Skip to main content

People

Looking for contact information for an academic program or more details about visiting the School of Computing? 
Please visit our Contact Information page, and we look forward to hearing from you.

School of Computing Administration


Amy Apon
Amy Apon
C. Tycho Howle Director,
School of Computing

Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt
aapon@clemson.edu
864.656.5769
McAdams 100D

Mark Smotherman
Mark Smotherman
Associate Director of the School of Computing
Associate Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina
mark@clemson.edu
864.656.5878
McAdams 100H


Christy Babb
Christy Babb
Admin Lead
cbabb@clemson.edu
864.656.7420
McAdams 100B







Faculty Units

Brian C. Dean
Brian C. Dean
Chair of the Computer Science Division
Biomedical Data Science M.S. and Ph.D. Coordinator
bcdean@clemson.edu
864.656.5866
McAdams 221B

Brygg Ullmer
Brygg Ullmer
Chair of the Human-Centered Computing Division
Professor
Ph.D., MIT
bullmer@clemson.edu
864.656.4846
McAdams 208


Wayne Goddard
Wayne Goddard
Chair of the Faculty of Instruction
Professor
Ph.D., M.I.T.
goddard@clemson.edu
McAdams 311

Victor Zordan
Victor Zordan
Chair of Visual Computing Division
Director of Digital Production Arts

Professor
vbz@clemson.edu
864-656-4144
McAdams 308


Degree Programs


Eric Patterson
Eric Patterson
Associate Director of Digital Production Arts
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Clemson
ekp@clemson.edu
McAdams 307

Eileen Kraemer
Eileen Kraemer
HCC Ph.D. Program Coordinator
Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
etkraem@clemson.edu
McAdams 312


Jacob Sorber
Jacob Sorber
Computer Science Ph.D. Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
Ph.D., UMass Amherst
jsorber@clemson.edu
McAdams 225

Chris Plaue
Chris Plaue
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D. Georgia Tech
cplaue@clemson.edu
864.656.6933
McAdams 100F