Meet Your Trainers and Staff

Trainer with participants at stream

State Staff

Katie Callahan - Director, Clemson University Center for Watershed Excellence
katieca@clemson.edu

Emily Anderson - Watershed Scientist, Clemson University Center for Watershed Excellence esa2@clemson.edu

Haley Bird - Watershed Education Coordinator, Clemson University Center for Watershed Excellence bird3@clemson.edu

Karin Skipper - Watershed Division Director, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
SKIPPEKB@dhec.sc.gov

David Chestnut - Senior Scientist, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
chestnde@dhec.sc.gov

Sierra Hylton - SC Adopt-a-Stream Program Coordinator and Savannah Watershed Manager, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
hyltonsf@dhec.sc.gov


lauren alston
Lauren Alston
LAlston@aikencountysc.gov
Aiken County Engineering Department
Aiken County

Madeleine Bolick
Madeleine Bolick
madeleinebolick@gmail.com
Friends of the Reedy River
Greenville County

Emma Boyer
Emma Boyer
emma@winyarivers.org
Winyah Rivers Alliance
Georgetown County

john brightbill
John Brightbill
John29801@gmail.com
Keep Aiken County Beautiful
Aiken County


Beth Button

bbutton@uscupstate.edu
Watershed Ecology Center at USC Upstate
Spartanburg County

Christine Ellis
Christine Ellis
christine@winyahrivers.org
Winyah Rivers Alliance
Horry County

jeannette fantone
Jeannette Fantone
efanton@g.clemson.edu
Clemson Stream Team
Pickens County

Victoria Green
Victoria Green
vgreen@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
Horry County


Charly Greenthaler

charlym@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Lexington County

Kelly Hall
Kelly Hall
khall1@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
Horry County

christine hettinger
Christine Hettinger
chettinger@charter.net
Oconee County

Dan Hill talking with students outside
Dan Hill

dhill@coker.edu
Kalmia Gardens at Coker University
Darlington County


Carrie Koenigstein

ckoenigstein@andersonuniversity.edu
Anderson University
Anderson County


David Ladner

ladner@clemson.edu
Clemson University
Pickens County

Mallory Maher holding a baby alligator
Mallory Maher

mallord@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Oconee County

josie newton
Josie Newton
josie@friendsofthereedyriver.org
Friends of the Reedy River
Greenville County

Steven Oshields
Steven O'Shields

oshiel3@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Anderson County

Haley Parent
Haley Parent
hparent@clemson.edu
Clemson University
Pickens County

Haley Parent
Gerardo Ignacio Naundorf Sanz
Gerardo.naundorf@gmail.com
Greenville County

Cara Schildtknecht
Cara Schildtknecht
riverkeeper@winyahrivers.org
Waccamaw Riverkeeper
Horry County


Kaleigh Sims

kcsims@g.clemson.edu
Anderson County


Jack Turner

jturner@uscupstate.edu
Watershed Ecology Center at USC Upstate
Spartanburg County

Guinn Wallover
Guinn Wallover
cggarre@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Charleston County

dale wilde
Dale Wilde
dwilde@keoweefolks.org
Friends of Lake Keowee Society
Oconee/Pickens County

Cheryl Carmack
Cheryl Carmack
cheryl@charlestonwaterkeeper.org
Charleston Waterkeeper
Charleston County

Lindsey Carter
Lindsey Carter
carterll@dhec.sc.gov
SC DHEC
Beaufort County

Ellen Comeau
Ellen Sturup Comeau
ecomeau@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Beaufort County

Christine Ellis
Christine Ellis
christine@winyahrivers.org
Winyah Rivers Alliance
Horry County

Victoria Green
Victoria Green
vgreen@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
Horry County

Kelly Hall
Kelly Hall
khall1@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
Horry County

Chris Kehrer
Chris Kehrer
ckehrer@portroyalsoundfoundation.org
Port Royal Sound Foundation
Beaufort County

Jessica Kinsella
Jessica Kinsella
kinsellaj@dnr.sc.gov
SC DNR
Charleston County

Jennifer Plunket
Jennifer Plunket
jen@baruch.sc.edu
USC Baruch
Georgetown County

Cara Schildtknecht
Cara Schildtknecht
riverkeeper@winyahrivers.org
Waccamaw Riverkeeper
Horry County

Erik Smith
Erik Smith
erik@baruch.sc.edu
USC Baruch
Georgetown County

Guinn Wallover
Guinn Wallover
cggarre@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Charleston County

Sharon posing at the Grand Canyon
Sharon Appell
sharona@re-wa.org
ReWa
Greenville County


Beth Button
bbutton@uscupstate.edu
Watershed Ecology Center at USC Upstate
Spartanburg County


Scott Castleberry
castlews@dhec.sc.gov
SC DHEC
Richland County


Justin Lewandoski

lewandjf@dhec.sc.gov
SC DHEC
Richland County


Jack Turner

jturner@uscupstate.edu
Watershed Ecology Center at USC Upstate
Spartanburg County

Interested in becoming a Trainer?

If you would like to join the team of certified SC AAS Trainers in the state and have the qualifications to teach river monitoring, we would like to know of your interest! Please complete this simple form to tell us more about yourself and your experiences. Thank you!