Meet Your Trainers and Staff

Trainer with participants at stream

State Staff

Katie Callahan - Director, Clemson University Center for Watershed Excellence
katieca@clemson.edu

Emily Anderson - Watershed Scientist, Clemson University Center for Watershed Excellence esa2@clemson.edu

Karin Skipper - Watershed Division Director, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
SKIPPEKB@dhec.sc.gov

David Chestnut - Senior Scientist, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
chestnde@dhec.sc.gov

Sierra Hylton - SC Adopt-a-Stream Program Coordinator and Savannah Watershed Manager, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
hyltonsf@dhec.sc.gov


Sharon posing at the Grand Canyon
Sharon Appell

sharona@re-wa.org
ReWa

 


Madeleine Bolick
madeleinebolick@gmail.com
Freshwater & Bacteria
Clemson University


Beth Button

bbutton@uscupstate.edu
Freshwater, Bacteria, & Macroinvertebrate, Watershed Ecology
Center at USC Upstate


Scott Castleberry

castlews@dhec.sc.gov
Macroinvertebrate
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control


Mallory Maher

mallord@clemson.edu
Freshwater & Bacteria
Clemson Extension

Dan Hill talking with students outside
Dan Hill

dhill@coker.edu
Kalmia Gardens at Coker University


Carrie Koenigstein

ckoenigstein@andersonuniversity.edu
Freshwater & Bacteria
Anderson University


Justin Lewandoski

lewandjf@dhec.sc.gov
Freshwater, Bacteria, & Macroinvertebrate
SC DHEC


Rosemary Martin-Jones

rosema2@clemson.edu
Freshwater & Bacteria
Clemson Extension


Charly McConnell

charlym@clemson.edu
Freshwater & Bacteria
Clemson Extension

Steven O'Shields
Steven O'Shields

oshiel3@clemson.edu
Freshwater & Bacteria
Clemson Extension

Haley Parent
Haley Parent
hparent@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Clemson University


Jeremy Pike

pike@clemson.edu
Macroinvertebrate
Clemson University


Kaleigh Sims

kcsims@g.clemson.edu
Freshwater & Bacteria
SynTerra


Jack Turner

jturner@uscupstate.edu
Freshwater, Bacteria, & Macroinvertebrate
Watershed Ecology Center at USC Upstate

Emma Boyer
Emma Boyer
emma@winyarivers.org
Winyah Rivers Alliance
Georgetown County

Olivia Bueno
Olivia Bueno
buenoo@dnr.sc.gov
SC DNR
Charleston County

Cheryl Carmack
Cheryl Carmack
cheryl@charlestonwaterkeeper.org
Charleston Waterkeeper
Charleston County

Lindsey Carter
Lindsey Carter
carterll@dhec.sc.gov
SC DHEC
Beaufort County

Ellen Comeau
Ellen Sturup Comeau
ecomeau@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Beaufort County

Brian Eber
Brian Eber
briane@hiltonheadislandsc.gov
Town of Hilton Head Island
Beaufort County

Christine Ellis
Christine Ellis
christine@winyahrivers.org
Winyah Rivers Alliance
Horry County

Victoria Green
Victoria Green
vgreen@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
Horry County

Kelly Hall
Kelly Hall
khall1@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina University
Horry County

Chris Kehrer
Chris Kehrer
ckehrer@portroyalsoundfoundation.org
Port Royal Sound Foundation
Beaufort County

Jessica Kinsella
Jessica Kinsella
kinsellaj@dnr.sc.gov
SC DNR
Charleston County

Jennifer Plunket
Jennifer Plunket
jen@baruch.sc.edu
USC Baruch
Georgetown County

Cara Schildtknecht
Cara Schildtknecht
riverkeeper@winyahrivers.org
Waccamaw Riverkeeper
Horry County

Erik Smith
Erik Smith
erik@baruch.sc.edu
USC Baruch
Georgetown County

Guinn Wallover
Guinn Wallover
cggarre@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension
Charleston County

Interested in becoming a Trainer?

If you would like to join the team of certified SC AAS Trainers in the state and have the qualifications to teach river monitoring, we would like to know of your interest! Please complete this simple form to tell us more about yourself and your experiences. Thank you!