Skip to content
scrabble game pieces arranged to spell application
Cooperative Extension: SC FFA

National Chapter

National Chapter 

The National Chapter Award Program is designed to recognize FFA chapters that actively implement the mission and strategies of the organization. These chapters improve chapter operations using the National Quality Chapter Standards (NQCS) and a Program of Activities (POA) that emphasize growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture. Chapters are rewarded for providing educational experiences for the entire membership. 

Applications, rubrics and other resources can be found at 

National Chapter Form I of the National Chapter application is required for all teachers on extended contract. The completion of Form I will determine the Percent Membership award and chapters that complete Form I will be recognized as a Superior Chapter on Stage at the State Convention. 

National Chapter Form II provides a more detailed explanation of nine-chapter activities. At the State Convention, chapters that complete Form II will receive a ranking of either Gold, Bronze or Silver. The 12 chapters whose application earns a Gold ranking will advance to the National FFA Convention for National judging. 

The 12 Gold Chapters will also be eligible to win the SC Governor’s Citation Award. Three winners will be selected from the Gold Emblem chapters who score the highest in one of the three National Quality Chapter Standard areas: Growing Leaders, Building Communities and Strengthening Agriculture. 

SC FFA Association
SC FFA Association | P.O. Box 1746, Clemson, SC 29633