Skip to content

Performing Arts

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Linda Dzuris

Linda Dzuris

Chair, Department of Performing Arts, Professor of Music & University Carillonneur
Email: ldzuris@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6538


Audio Technology Faculty

Hamilton S Altstatt

Hamilton S Altstatt

Assistant Professor of Audio Technology
Email: haltsta@clemson.edu


Woody Moore

Woody Moore

Production Manager & Senior Lecturer
Email: kmoore2@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-1479


Bruce Allen Whisler

Bruce Allen Whisler

Director of Audio Technology
Email: bwhisle@clemson.edu


Music Faculty

Hazen Duane Bannister Jr

Hazen Duane Bannister Jr

Applied Lecturer, Jazz Piano
Email: hbannis@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043


Anthony Bernarducci

Anthony Bernarducci

Director of Choral Activities
Email: bernar5@clemson.edu
Office: 119B


Emily Blandon Kovar

Emily Blandon Kovar

Applied Lecturer, piano
Email: eblando@clemson.edu


John Bleuel

John Bleuel

Email: jbleuel@clemson.edu


Ian Bracchitta

Ian Bracchitta

Applied Lecturer, Bass
Email: ibracch@clemson.edu


Paul L Buyer

Paul L Buyer

Director of Music, Professor of Music & Director of Percussion
Email: pbuyer@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-650-2187


David A. Conley

David A. Conley

Lecturer & Instructor of Tigeroar and Take Note
Email: conley2@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-1565


Lauren Crosby

Lauren Crosby

Assistant Professor of Music
Email: lhcrosb@clemson.edu


Jonathan Edward Doyel

Jonathan Edward Doyel

Applied Lecturer, Voice
Email: jdoyel@clemson.edu


Timothy Ray Hurlburt

Timothy Ray Hurlburt

Lecturer & Assistant Director of Bands
Email: thurlbu@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3380


Rhea Jacobus

Rhea Jacobus

Lecturer
Email: rjacobu@clemson.edu


Lea F Kibler

Lea F Kibler

Applied Lecturer, Flute
Email: lkibler@clemson.edu


Adam Michael Knight

Adam Michael Knight

Applied Lecturer, Jazz Guitar
Email: aknigh2@clemson.edu


Eric Lapin

Eric Lapin

Senior Lecturer of Music, Clarinet
Email: elapin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3779


Christine Lee Lance

Christine Lee Lance

Applied Lecturer, Cello


Linda L Li-Bleuel

Linda L Li-Bleuel

Professor of Music
Email: llibleu@clemson.edu


Layne Mauldin

Layne Mauldin

Applied Lecturer, Percussion
Email: mauldi3@clemson.edu


Betsy Myers

Betsy Myers

Applied Faculty - Horn
Email: emyers3@clemson.edu


Steve Newbrough

Steve Newbrough

Applied Lecturer, guitar


Lisa Sain Odom

Lisa Sain Odom

Assistant Professor of Vocal Studies and Musical Theater
Email: odom@clemson.edu
Phone: (864) 656-3043


Maria Ortiz Laboy

Maria Ortiz Laboy

Applied Lecturer, Clarinet


Laura Ritter

Laura Ritter

Director of Women's Choir
Email: llritte@clemson.edu


Emily Schaad

Emily Schaad

Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Orchestral Activities
Email: eschaad@clemson.edu


Mark J Spede

Mark J Spede

Director of Bands & Professor
Email: mspede@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6587


Leslie Taylor Warlick

Leslie Taylor Warlick

Applied Lecturer
Applied violin and viola lessons; MUSC 2100 Music Appreciation
Email: lwarlic@clemson.edu


Steve Wilson

Steve Wilson

Applied Lecturer, trombone
Email: swils24@clemson.edu


Charles F Wood

Charles F Wood

Applied Lecturer, Banjo
Email: cfwood@clemson.edu


Theatre Faculty

Jason Adkins

Jason Adkins

Lecturer, Theatre
Email: adkins@clemson.edu


Becky Becker

Becky Becker

Professor of Theatre
Email: becker1@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 221


Carol A Collins

Carol A Collins

Senior Lecturer, Theatre
Email: collinc@clemson.edu


David J. Hartmann

David J. Hartmann

Professor of Theatre
Email: hartmad@clemson.edu
Office: 221D Brooks
Phone: 864-656-3043


Kendra Lynette Johnson

Kendra Lynette Johnson

Associate Professor of Theatre
Email: kjohns7@clemson.edu
Office: 211 Brooks Center


Matt Leckenbusch

Matt Leckenbusch

Director of Theatre
Email: mlecken@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043


Anthony M Penna

Anthony M Penna

Associate Professor of Theatre
Lighting Design
Email: tpenna@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6961


Shannon Therese Robert

Shannon Therese Robert

Professor of Theatre
Email: shanrob@clemson.edu


Kerrie Kathleen Seymour

Kerrie Kathleen Seymour

Associate Professor of Theatre
Email: kseymou@clemson.edu


Dance Faculty

Cheryl L Hosler

Cheryl L Hosler

Instructor of Dance
Email: chosler@clemson.edu


Staff

Amy Ahui

Amy Ahui


Robert Allen

Robert Allen

Associate Production Manager
Email: rtallen@clemson.edu
Office: 109


Grace Berardo

Grace Berardo

Collaborative Pianist
Email: gberard@clemson.edu


Alyssa Conner

Alyssa Conner

Choral and Vocal Arts Administrative Assistant
Email: aconne2@clemson.edu
Office: 119
Phone: 864 656 1565


Ashley Cooper

Ashley Cooper

Operations Coordinator
Email: acc6@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3779


Janice Crews

Janice Crews

Executive Director of the Brooks Center
Email: jecrews@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3094


Sarah Edison

Sarah Edison

Director of Operations
Email: edison@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-1478


Elizabeth Henderson

Elizabeth Henderson

Student Services Coordinator
Email: eehende@clemson.edu


Maryjo Jeffries

Maryjo Jeffries

Assistant Box Office Manager
Email: maryjoj@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-7787


Nancy Martin

Nancy Martin

Box Office Manager and TriART Coordinator
Email: nmartin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-7787


Kenneth Parrales

Kenneth Parrales

Audio Technician
Email: kparral@clemson.edu


Ryan Patterson

Ryan Patterson

Assistant Production Manager


Josh Rinker

Josh Rinker

Audio Engineer


Marsha Roach

Marsha Roach

Fiscal Analyst


Susan Sorohan

Susan Sorohan

Business Manager
Email: sorohan@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-7951


Amber Thompson

Amber Thompson

Administrative Coordinator, Band Office
Email: aoswald@clemson.edu
Office: 119 Brooks Center
Phone: 656-3380


Emeritus Faculty

John Butler

John Butler

Professor Emeritus


Edith Card

Edith Card

Professor Emerita


Mark Charney

Mark Charney

Professor Emeritus


Chip Egan

Chip Egan

Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus


Richard E. Goodstein

Richard E. Goodstein

Professor Emeritus of Music and Dean Emeritus of the College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
Email: regst@clemson.edu


Lillian Utsey Harder

Lillian Utsey Harder

Utsey Chamber Series Director, Professor Emerita
Email: harderl@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043


Mark Hosler

Mark Hosler

Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: hned@clemson.edu


Laura Pro

Laura Pro

Professor Emerita


Laura Pro

Laura Pro

Professor Emerita


Dan Rash

Dan Rash

Professor Emeritus


Raymond Sawyer

Raymond Sawyer

Professor Emeritus


In Memoriam

Bruce Cook

Bruce Cook

Professor Emeritus


Ed Freeman

Ed Freeman

Professor Emeritus


Department of Performing Arts
Department of Performing Arts | 221 Brooks Center, Box 340525, Clemson, SC 29634