Skip to content

Performing Arts

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dzuris, Linda

Dzuris, Linda

Chair, Department of Performing Arts, Professor of Music & University Carillonneur
Email: ldzuris@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6538


Audio Technology Faculty

Altstatt, Hamilton S

Altstatt, Hamilton S

Assistant Professor of Audio Technology
Email: haltsta@clemson.edu


Moore, Woody

Moore, Woody

Production Manager & Senior Lecturer
Email: kmoore2@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-1479


Whisler, Bruce Allen

Whisler, Bruce Allen

Director of Audio Technology
Email: bwhisle@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-0172


Music Faculty

Anderson, Matthew T.

Anderson, Matthew T.

Applied Lecturer, Trombone/Low Brass
Email: matthew@clemson.edu


Bannister Jr, Hazen Duane

Bannister Jr, Hazen Duane

Applied Lecturer, Jazz Piano
Email: hbannis@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043


Bernarducci, Anthony

Bernarducci, Anthony

Director of Choral Activities
Email: bernar5@clemson.edu
Office: 119B


Bracchitta, Ian

Bracchitta, Ian

Applied Lecturer, Bass
Email: ibracch@clemson.edu


Buyer, Paul L

Buyer, Paul L

Director of Music, Professor of Music & Director of Percussion
Email: pbuyer@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-650-2187


Chandler, Katherine Ann

Chandler, Katherine Ann

Applied Lecturer, Piano


Conley, David A.

Conley, David A.

Lecturer & Instructor of Tigeroar and Take Note
Email: conley2@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-1565


Doyel, Jonathan Edward

Doyel, Jonathan Edward

Applied Lecturer, Voice
Email: jdoyel@clemson.edu


Goodstein, Richard E.

Goodstein, Richard E.

Professor of Music and Dean Emeritus of the College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
Email: regst@clemson.edu
Office: 108 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3084


Harder, Lillian Utsey

Harder, Lillian Utsey

Artistic Liaison & Utsey Chamber Series Director, Professor Emerita
Email: harderl@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043


Hicken, Les

Hicken, Les

Conductor, Symphony Orchestra
Email: lhicken@clemson.edu


Hurlburt, Timothy Ray

Hurlburt, Timothy Ray

Lecturer & Assistant Director of Bands
Email: thurlbu@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3380


Jacobus, Rhea

Jacobus, Rhea

Lecturer
Email: rjacobu@clemson.edu


Kibler, Lea F

Kibler, Lea F

Applied Lecturer, Flute
Email: lkibler@clemson.edu


Knight, Adam Michael

Knight, Adam Michael

Applied Lecturer, Jazz Guitar
Email: aknigh2@clemson.edu


Lane, Shawn A

Lane, Shawn A

Applied Lecturer, Fiddle/Mandolin
Email: slane4@clemson.edu


Lapin, Eric

Lapin, Eric

Director of Artistic Initiatives and Senior Lecturer of Music, Clarinet
Email: elapin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3779


Lee, Cris

Lee, Cris

Applied Lecturer, Cello


Levin, Andrew R

Levin, Andrew R

Director of Orchestral Activities & Associate Professor
Email: alevin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-0381


Li-Bleuel, Linda L

Li-Bleuel, Linda L

Professor of Music
Email: llibleu@clemson.edu


Mauldin, Layne

Mauldin, Layne

Applied Lecturer, Percussion
Email: mauldi3@clemson.edu


Myers, Betsy

Myers, Betsy

Applied Faculty - Horn
Email: emyers3@clemson.edu


Odom, Lisa Sain

Odom, Lisa Sain

Assistant Professor of Vocal Studies and Musical Theater
Email: odom@clemson.edu
Phone: (864) 656-3043


Piccirillo, Lauren Anne

Piccirillo, Lauren Anne

Applied Lecturer, Oboe/Bassoon
Email: lpiccir@clemson.edu


Ritter, Laura

Ritter, Laura

Director of Women's Choir
Email: llritte@clemson.edu


Spede, Mark J

Spede, Mark J

Director of Bands & Professor
Email: mspede@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6587


Stevenson, David E

Stevenson, David E

Applied Lecturer, Guitar
Email: dsteven@clemson.edu


Warlick, Leslie Taylor

Warlick, Leslie Taylor

Applied Lecturer, Violin & Viola
Email: lwarlic@clemson.edu


Wood, Charles F

Wood, Charles F

Applied Lecturer, Banjo
Email: cfwood@clemson.edu


Theatre Faculty

Adkins, Jason

Adkins, Jason

Lecturer, Theatre
Email: adkins@clemson.edu


Becker, Becky

Becker, Becky

Professor of Theatre
Email: becker1@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 221


Collins, Carol A

Collins, Carol A

Senior Lecturer, Theatre
Email: collinc@clemson.edu


Hartmann, David J.

Hartmann, David J.

Professor of Theatre
Email: hartmad@clemson.edu
Office: 221D Brooks
Phone: 864-656-3043


Johnson, Kendra Lynette

Johnson, Kendra Lynette

Associate Professor of Theatre
Email: kjohns7@clemson.edu
Office: 211 Brooks Center


Leckenbusch, Matt

Leckenbusch, Matt

Director of Theatre
Email: mlecken@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043


Penna, Anthony M

Penna, Anthony M

Associate Professor of Theatre
Lighting Design
Email: tpenna@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6961


Robert, Shannon Therese

Robert, Shannon Therese

Professor of Theatre
Email: shanrob@clemson.edu


Seymour, Kerrie Kathleen

Seymour, Kerrie Kathleen

Associate Professor of Theatre
Email: kseymou@clemson.edu


Dance Faculty

Hosler, Cheryl L

Hosler, Cheryl L

Instructor of Dance
Email: chosler@clemson.edu


Staff

Allen, Robert

Allen, Robert

Associate Production Manager
Email: rtallen@clemson.edu
Office: 109


Cooper, Ashley

Cooper, Ashley

Operations Coordinator
Email: acc6@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3779


Copeland, Phoebe

Copeland, Phoebe

Outreach Coordinator
Email: pgcopel@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-0172


Edison, Sarah

Edison, Sarah

Director of Operations
Email: edison@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-1478


Jeffries, Maryjo

Jeffries, Maryjo

Assistant Box Office Manager
Email: maryjoj@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-7787


Kelly, Claire

Kelly, Claire

Student Services Coordinator
Email: ckelly6@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks Center 221
Phone: 864-656-3043


Maguire, Emma

Maguire, Emma

Piano Accompanist


Martin, Nancy

Martin, Nancy

Box Office Manager and TriART Coordinator
Email: nmartin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-7787


Patterson, Ryan

Patterson, Ryan

Assistant Production Manager


Sorohan, Susan

Sorohan, Susan

Business Manager
Email: sorohan@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-7951


Stahl, Caroline

Stahl, Caroline

Director of Public Relations
Email: crstahl@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 222
Phone: 864-656-3094


Stuckey, Margaret

Stuckey, Margaret


Thompson, Amber

Thompson, Amber

Administrative Coordinator, Band Office
Email: aoswald@clemson.edu
Office: 119 Brooks Center
Phone: 656-3380


Wakefield, Madison

Wakefield, Madison

Development Coordinator
Email: mnwakef@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 221
Phone: 864-656-0172


Emeritus Faculty

Butler, John

Butler, John

Professor Emeritus


Card, Edith

Card, Edith

Professor Emerita


Charney, Mark

Charney, Mark

Professor Emeritus


Egan, Chip

Egan, Chip

Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus


Hosler, Mark

Hosler, Mark

Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: hned@clemson.edu


Pro, Laura

Pro, Laura

Professor Emerita


Rash, Dan

Rash, Dan

Professor Emeritus


Sawyer, Raymond

Sawyer, Raymond

Professor Emeritus


In Memoriam

Cook, Bruce

Cook, Bruce

Professor Emeritus


Freeman, Ed

Freeman, Ed

Professor Emeritus


Department of Performing Arts
Department of Performing Arts | 221 Brooks Center, Box 340525, Clemson, SC 29634