Skip to content

Philosophy and Religion

Faculty and Staff


Chair

Kelly C. Smith

Kelly C. Smith

Chair; Professor of Philosophy & Biological Sciences
Email: kcs@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 126
Phone: 864-650-1093


Faculty

Sarah Arnaud

Sarah Arnaud

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: sarnaud@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 210


Cary Berkeley Kaye

Cary Berkeley Kaye

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: cbkaye@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 034


Emerson Bodde

Emerson Bodde

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: ebodde@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 224


Lawrence Dallman

Lawrence Dallman

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: ddallma@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 208


Quinn Hiroshi Gibson

Quinn Hiroshi Gibson

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: quinng@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 204


Adam Gies

Adam Gies

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: amgies@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 034
Phone: 864-656-2001


Elizabeth Jemison

Elizabeth Jemison

Associate Professor of Religion
Email: ejemiso@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 220
Phone: 864-656-2001


Edyta Kuzian

Edyta Kuzian

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: ekuzian@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 022
Phone: 646-717-1560


Brett Patterson

Brett Patterson

Senior Lecturer of Religion
Email: bcpatte@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 212


Mashal Saif

Mashal Saif

Associate Professor of Religion
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 214


Keren Shatalov

Keren Shatalov

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: kshatal@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 216


Charles Starkey

Charles Starkey

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Program in Philosophy
Email: cstarke@clemson.edu
Office: 236 Hardin


David L. Stegall

David L. Stegall

Principal Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: dstegal@clemson.edu
Office: 026 Hardin


Robert J. Stephens

Robert J. Stephens

Principal Lecturer in Religion
Email: rsteph3@clemson.edu
Office: 020 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


John T. Thames

John T. Thames

Assistant Professor of Religion
Email: jtthame@clemson.edu
Office: 206 Hardin Hall


Lisa Thomas-Smith

Lisa Thomas-Smith

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: lnt@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 218


Benjamin L. White

Benjamin L. White

Associate Professor of Religion
Courses: Associate Professor (New Testament and Early Christianity)
Email: bwhite5@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 222


Daniel E. Wueste

Daniel E. Wueste

Kathryn and Calhoun Lemon Professor of Philosophy
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 234 Hardin


Affiliated Faculty

Yanming An

Yanming An

Professor of Chinese and Philosophy
Email: yanming@clemson.edu
Office: 614 Strode


Cynthia Pury

Cynthia Pury

Professor of Psychology
Email: cpury@clemson.edu
Office: Brackett 410H


Staff

Sheri Ellen Marcus

Sheri Ellen Marcus

Administrative Coordinator I
Email: ssheri@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin Hall 126B
Phone: (864) 656-7538


Corbin McCauley

Corbin McCauley

Account Fiscal Analyst
Email: cmmccau@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 126E
Phone: 864-656-2001


Emeritus Faculty

Christopher M. Grau

Christopher M. Grau

Associate Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Email: grau@clemson.edu


Stephen Satris

Stephen Satris

Associate Professor Emeritus of Philsophy
Email: stephen@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 029


Department of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Philosophy and Religion | 126D Hardin Hall, Clemson, SC 29634