Skip to content

School of CEEES | Glenn Department of Civil Engineering

Advisory Board

The Glenn Department of Civil Engineering's Advisory Board comprises successful industry partners who are Clemson supporters or alumni, and who advise on industry and national matters that directly and indirectly affect civil engineering students, faculty and staff. This board aims to generate ideas, identify research opportunities, and establish corporate partnerships to prepare students for current trends and future circumstances nationally and globally.

Current Members

Michael Mastro, Chair

Current Members of Board
Name Affiliation Address Term
Anne Cope, 
Chief Engineer
Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety Richburg, SC 2024
Charles Duffy, President Division 5 Hollywood, SC 2028
Robert Duvall, President VA Natural Gas Virginia Beach, VA 2028
Gerald Glenn, CEO  (Retired) Woodland, TX Indefinite
Michael Hanna,
Hanna Engineering Florence, SC 2028
Ron Jaruzel, Senior Manager J. Davis Construction N. Charleston, SC 2028
Michael Mastro, Vice President SIKA Corporation Fort Pierce, FL 2024
Sreekanth (Sunny) Nandagiri, Executive Vice President Benesch Raleigh, NC 2026
Michael Posillico, Chairman Posillico Development New York, NY 2024
Dr. Allison Smith,
Former Professor
Stanford  Knoxville, TN 2024
Angelina Stasulis,
Senior Structural Engineer
Davis & Church LLC Alpharetta, GA 2026

Historical Member Information

  • Previous Chairs
    Past Chairs of the Board
    Name Affiliation Term
    Allison Smith Stanford University 2023-2024
    Laura S. Cabiness Johnson, Laschober & Associates 2019-2022
    Frank Smith Richardson, Plowden Attorneys at Law 2015-2016
    Michael Horton Davis & Floyd, Inc 2012-2013
    Vicki Ford Walter P. Moore & Associates, Inc 2011-2012
    John Atz Kimley, Horn and Associates, Inc. 2010-2011
    David C. Douglass SC Steel 2007 - 2009
    Joseph B. Chapman Watershed Concepts, a Division of HSMM 2005 - 2006
    W. Frank Eskridge Greenville Water System 2004 - 2005
    Jerry R. Timmons Davis & Floyd, Inc 2003 - 2004
  • Emeritus Members
    Emeritus Members of the Board
    Name Affiliation
    Jon Atz Kimley Horn & Associates
    Marshall Brown ACM Chemistries
    Mitchell Griggs Duke Energy
    Chuck Joye Design South Professionals
    Skip Lewis H2L Consulting
    William (Bill) Simpson Sanders Brothers Construction
    David Douglas SC Steel
    Slade Exley Neel-Schaffer, Inc. 
    Keith McLeod BP Barber & Associates
    Kathy Ware KS Ware & Assoc., LLC.
    Tony Chapman URS
    Joseph Chapman AECOM 
    Frank Eskridge, Jr Greenville Water System
    David T. Young UNC
    Jerry R. Timmons Davis and Floyd, Inc.
    William Howard CH2M Hill 
    A. Rhett Whitlock Whitlock Dalrymple Poston & Assoc, Inc.
    Michael N. Byrd Kimley-Horn & Associates, Inc.
    Don Freeman SC Department of Transportation
    Ben E. Taylor Duke Power Co.
    Larry C. Tropea  -
    Stephen F. Csernak O'Neal Inc; Clemson University
    J. Earl Herndon NCEES
    Jerry E. Allen Fluor Corporation
    Reed Bull Stevens and Wilkinson, Inc
    Gaye Sprague Sprague & Sprague Consulting Engineers