Skip to content
Sonoco Institute Staff
Sonoco Institute

Our People

Sonoco Institute Staff

E. Photo of Jeffery Rhodehamel
E. Jeffery Rhodehamel

Associate Director
jrhode@clemson.edu
864-656-1211

Photo of Bobby Congdon
Bobby Congdon

Assistant Director
rcongdo@clemson.edu
864-650-2762

Photo of Shane Hutchings
Shane Hutchings

Lab Manager
chutchi@clemson.edu
864-723-0739

Photo of Kenny Tucker
Kenny Tucker

Project Coordinator
vtucker@clemson.edu
864-340-0034

Photo of Nate Newsome
Nate Newsome

Virtual Reality Developer
nathann@clemson.edu
864-380-1811

Photo of  Rogers
Kayla Rogers

Marketing Director
krroge2@clemson.edu
813-435-0661

Sonoco FRESH Staff

Photo of Anne Barr wearing black jacket with orange shirt and tiger paw pin.
Anne Barr
Executive Director
eabarr@clemson.edu
864-918-2930

Photo of Jeff Rhodehamel wearing a red jacket.
Jeff Rhodehamel, Ph.D.
Research Program
jrhode@clemson.edu
864-787-8360

Photo of Kristy Pickurel wearing a dark colored top and a Clemson tiger paw pin.
Kristy Pickurel
Marketing & Events Manager
kpickur@clemson.edu
864-607-3968

Photo of Taylor Haynes wearing a light blue shirt.
Taylor Haynes
Operations Coordinator
tmhayne@clemson.edu
864-634-4657

Partner Faculty

Photo of Haley Appleby
Haley Appleby

Lecturer
Packaging Science
heapple@clemson.edu

Photo of Shu Chang
Shu Chang

Associate Professor
Graphic Communications
schang2@clemson.edu
864-656-3646

Photo of Kern Cox
Kern Cox

Senior Lecturer
Graphic Communications
kernc@clemson.edu
864-656-7646

Photo of  Darby
Duncan Darby

Associate Professor
Food, Nutrition, and Packaging
ddarby@clemson.edu
864-656-6937

Photo of Steve Foulger
Steve Foulger

Endowed Chair
Materials Science and Engineering

864-656-1045

Photo of Andrew Hurley
Andrew Hurley

Associate Professor
Packaging Science
ruperth@clemson.edu
864-650-4954

Photo of Liam O'Hara
Liam O'Hara

Associate Professor
Graphic Communications
lohara@clemson.edu
864-656-6897

Photo of Nona Woolbright
Nona Woolbright

Associate Professor
Graphic Communications
nwoolbr@clemson.edu
864-656-0105

The Sonoco Institute of Packaging Design and Graphics
The Sonoco Institute of Packaging Design and Graphics | 311 Harris A. Smith Building, Fernow Street, Clemson University, Clemson, SC 29634