Skip to content

About

We Were First Generation College Students

Becoming a Clemson Tiger is an exciting opportunity, but we understand that sometimes as a first-generation student, you worry that you won’t fit in on a college campus. We know how that feels. Many of our faculty and staff were the first in their family to attend college and understand what that is like for our current students. Going to college is a powerful transition that can at times feel overwhelming. You don’t have to experience that alone. You belong here.

Feel free to connect with faculty and staff who were first-generation themselves:

Name Title Email Phone
Crystal Anderson Wildlife Biologist II crhode2@clemson.edu 864-634-2170
Ryan Bohannon PhD Student - Forest Resources gbohann@clemson.edu
Luke Bower Assistant Professor lmbower@clemson.edu
Erin Buchholtz Assistant Professor of Wildlife Ecology, Asst. Unit Leader - SC Cooperative Research Unit ekbuchh@clemson.edu 864-656-8558
Dillan Burkett Graduate Instructor burket9@clemson.edu
George Cavender Assistant Professor gcavend@clemson.edu 706-431-3746
DeAndra Cooper Rural Health & Nutrition Agent: Williamsburg & Florence Counties deandrw@clemson.edu 843-401-1080
Alexis Daymon Administrative Assistant adaymon@clemson.edu 843-774-8218
Kenneth De León Colón PhD Student & RA - Wildlife and Fisheries Biology krdeleo@clemson.edu
Catherine DiBenedetto, Ph. D. Associate Professor CDIBENE@clemson.edu 864-656-0296
Jamie Duberstein Research Scientist JDUBERS@clemson.edu 706-410-6722
Susan Duckett Professor sducket@clemson.edu 864-656-1505
Eric Eliassen Lexington County 4-H Agent eeliass@clemson.edu 803-357-3537
Joanna Fiddler Assistant Professor jfiddle@clemson.edu 864-656-3397
James Frederick Professor, Ag Science Curriculum Specialist jfrdrck@clemson.edu 843-992-8077
Amani Freeman Graduate Student amanif@clemson.edu
Maggie Gaither M.S. Student - Wildlife and Fisheries Biology magaith@clemson.edu 803-553-8230
Robert (Bobby) Greco PhD Student - Wildlife & Fisheries Biology rmgreco@clemson.edu
Kenneth Greene PhD Student kgreene@clemson.edu
Jess Hartshorn Assistant Professor of Forest Health jhartsh@clemson.edu 864-656-4861
Lauren Hood Graduate Research Assistant eburdin@clemson.edu
Erika Hwang Graduate Instructor of Record erikaj@clemson.edu
Dawoon Jeong Assistant Professor dawoonj@clemson.edu
Annie Joye Research Specialist III ajoye@clemson.edu
Khushwinder Kaur Graduate Research Assistant khushwk@clemson.edu
Brittney King Commercial Horticulture Extension Agent bking7@clemson.edu 843-519-2402
Sara Lalk Graduate Research Assistant slalk@clemson.edu
John Lawson Graduate Research Assistant jdlawso@clemson.edu
Amie Mabe Greenville County 4-H Youth Development Agent amiem@clemson.edu 864-365-0627
Trisha Markus Ph.D. Student tmarkus@clemson.edu
Courtney Marneweck Post-doctoral Researcher cmarnew@clemson.edu
Mason McNair Dr. Mason McNair mcnair5@clemson.edu
Nataly Medina Graduate Research Assistant nataly@clemson.edu 773-727-4628
Daniela Negrete-Moreno Graduate Research Assistant dnmoren@clemson.edu 803-507-2607
Dana Nelson PhD Candidate - Wildlife and Fisheries Biology dnelso2@clemson.edu
Glen Payne Urban Horticulture Agent gpayne2@clemson.edu 843-473-6025
Kayla Payne Chief of Staff ksteel2@clemson.edu 864-656-3225
Brandon Peoples Associate Professor of Fisheries Ecology peoples@clemson.edu 864-656-4855
J. Todd Petty Department Chair and Professor of Aquatic Sciences jtpetty@clemson.edu 864-656-3302
Stacy Phillips Data Entry Assistant stacy8@clemson.edu
Sathiska Podduwala Hewage Ph.D. Student spodduw@clemson.edu 864-765-8107
Olivia Poelmann Graduate Research Assistant opoelma@clemson.edu 262-994-8626
Robert (Bob) Polomski Associate Extension Specialist--Horticulture/Arboriculture bplmsk@clemson.edu 864-656-2604
Sandi Priddy Administrative Coordinator priddy@clemson.edu 864-656-3302
Yoseph Roman yroman@clemson.edu 843-683-2533
Kayla Scarborough EFNEP Nutrition Educator klscarb@clemson.edu 803-649-6297
Liliane Severino da Silva Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist lseveri@clemson.edu 352-871-5830
Kiana Smith Reporting Coordinator kianag@clemson.edu 864-986-8096
James Smoak Jr Research Farm Manager jsmoak@clemson.edu 803-671-1986
Ricardo ST AIME Post-doctoral Researcher rstaime@clemson.edu 864-722-3594
James Strickland Professor jrstric@clemson.edu
Aaron Turner Assistant Professor apturne@clemson.edu 864-656-9869
Tara Turner SC 4-H Pinckney Leadership Program Coordinator tsturne@clemson.edu 864-986-1062
Wanda Vandroff EFNEP Nutrition Educator wvandro@clemson.edu 843-561-6077
Leandro Vieira-Filho (Leo) Postdoctoral Fellow, Climate-Smart Forage Systems lvieira@clemson.edu 813-836-4125
Zhine Wang PhD student zhinew@clemson.edu 626-560-4340
Sue Watts Educational Program Coordinator watts9@clemson.edu 864-650-1811
Kimberly Whitlock PhD Student PES whitlo7@clemson.edu 986-200-8455
Jonathan Windham Extension Associate JWINDHA@clemson.edu 843-519-0487

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile ››

College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences
College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences |