Laurens County Advisory Committee

Image of four people in a beef cattle pasture sharing a notebook of information.

The Laurens County Extension Advisory Committee is a vital part of the Laurens Extension Office.  Committee members help the local office to tailor programs for Laurens County residents (within the mission of the Cooperative Extension Service), identifying needs in the county and helping the office staff to decide how best to serve those needs.  The Committee also works diligently to plan and gather support for Laurens County's annual Spotlight on Agriculture, which recognizes outstanding contributions by Laurens County Residents to agronomy, horticulture, Family and Community leadership, 4-H Youth programs, cattle production, poultry production, dairy production, forestry, and vegetable production.  The members of this committee are selected from nominations by their peers and volunteer to serve a three-year term.

Laurens County Advisory Committee Scholarship Information

2018 - 2019 Members

Susan Curry, Chairperson

Amber Ettinger, Vice Chairperson

TIm Faulkner, Secretary

Keri Garret, Treasurer

David Coggins

Marilyn Easter

Will Hodges

Dickie Martin

Pat Moberg

Gary Pierre

Grace Renwick

Ernie Trammell

Mike Weatherford

Paul Wilkie

Ex-Officio Members

Diane Anderson, Laurens County Council

Extension Staff

Tom Brant
Lori Holsonback
Cassie LeMaster
Ashley McCarter
Bryan Smith