Skip to content

Mechanical Engineering

Advisory Boards

The Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board provides the department with advice, strategy, and support in its mission of academic excellence. Board membership includes the department chair and approximately nine to twelve industry leaders relevant to the department. Members are invited by the chair to serve three-year terms.

Current Members

Professional Members of Each Advisory Board
Name Affiliation Industry Position
Brown, David United Mechanical Corporation Chairman/Founder
Camp, Tiffany GE Power Senior Engineer, Power Services Engineering
Connor, Michael Alston and Bird LLP Intellectual Property Lawyer
Crook, David Icon Aircraft Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
Desai, Tushar General Electric General Manager, Combined Cycle Plant Engineering
Duffy, John GE Power Senior Engineer, Power Services Engineering
Easler, Curtis Fluor Corporation Construction Director
Hamby, Stephen Eastman Chemical Company Plant Engineering Group Leader
Hutchins, Chris Signify North America Professional Indoor Lighting, Digital Solutions Americas
Lamberson, Michael Elira Theraputics Head of Commercial Operations
Leppard, Ben Leppard, Johnson and Associates Principal Director of Mechanical Engineering
Martin, Devin Florida Power General Manager, Turbine Engineering
Needy, Matt Eastman Chemical Co. Director, Development and Technology Operations
Schile, Clay Schile Family Companies President
Stidham, Hallie BMW Section Leader, Physical Logistics
Wexler, Emily Independent Consultant Project Manager