Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

G&B Faculty Directory
Name Title Email Phone
Alexandrov, Andrei Assistant Professor andreia@clemson.edu 864-889-0522
Anderson, Heidi Lecturer heidid@clemson.edu 864-656-6237
Anholt, Robert Dist Prof-Genetics & Biochem
Provost's Distinguished Professor
Director of Faculty Excellence, College of Science
ranholt@clemson.edu 864-889-0521
Cao, Weiguo Professor wgc@clemson.edu 864-656-4176
Clark, Leigh Associate Professor lclark4@clemson.edu 864-656-4696
Clayton, David Dept Chair/Head dfclayt@clemson.edu 864-656-3586
DuPont, Barbara Adjunct Res Asst Professor bdupont@clemson.edu 864-941-8100
Duren, Zhana Assistant Professor zduren@clemson.edu 864-889-0522
Feltus, F. Alex Professor
Core Faculty, Biomedical Data Science and Informatics
Faculty Member, Clemson Center for Human Genetics
Faculty Scholar, Clemson University School of Health Research
ffeltus@clemson.edu 864-656-3231
Flanagan-Steet, Heather Associate Professor flanag3@clemson.edu 760-581-5551
Ford, Geoff Lecturer geoffrf@clemson.edu 864-656-3828
Frugoli, Julia Alumni Professor jfrugol@clemson.edu 864-656-1859
Harris, Michael Lecturer mtharri@clemson.edu 864-656-6237
Ingram-Smith, Cheryl Associate Professor cheryli@clemson.edu 864-656-2376
Konkel, Miriam Assistant Professor
BDSI Core Faculty Member
CUSHR SCHOLAR
mkonkel@clemson.edu 864-656-3346
Kozubowski, Lukasz Associate Professor lkozubo@clemson.edu 864-656-3586
Lackey, Lela Assistant Professor lelal@clemson.edu
Liang, Haiying Associate Professor
GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR
hliang@clemson.edu 864-656-2414
Luo, Hong Professor hluo@clemson.edu 864-656-1746
Lyda, Todd Lecturer lyda@clemson.edu 864-656-6237
Mackay, Trudy Endowed Chair
Director, Center for Human Genetics
Professor, Department of Genetics and Biochemistry
tmackay@clemson.edu 864-889-0522
Marcotte Jr, William R Professor marcotw@clemson.edu 864-656-0119
Mason, Jennifer Assistant Professor jmason4@clemson.edu 864-656-3345
Metris, Kimberly Lecturer kmetris@clemson.edu
Morgante, Fabio Assistant Professor fabiom@clemson.edu 864-889-0526
Morris, James Professor jmorri2@clemson.edu 864-656-0293
Morris, Meredith Associate Professor mmorri3@clemson.edu 864-656-0367
Paul, Kimberly Associate Professor kpaul@clemson.edu 864-656-1489
Rafert, James Grant Dev. & Assoc. Director jbruce@clemson.edu 864-656-3742
Rogers, Richard Adjunct Faculty rroger3@clemson.edu 864-250-7944
Sehorn, Michael Associate Professor msehorn@clemson.edu 864-656-2572
Sekhon, Rajandeep Assistant Professor sekhon@clemson.edu 864-656-1725
Smith, Kerry Professor
Director, Eukaryotic Pathogens Innovations Center
kssmith@clemson.edu 864-656-6935
Starr-Moss, Alison Senior Lecturer astarr@clemson.edu 864-656-6877
Steet, Richard Res Prof, Dir Res/JC Self Res steet3@clemson.edu 864-388-1807
Tsai, Kate Senior Lecturer ktsai@clemson.edu
Wang, LiangJiang (LJ) Associate Professor liangjw@clemson.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty
Name Area of Interest Phone Email
Albert Abbott Plant Genetics and Genomics aalbert@clemson.edu
Gary Powell Plant Genetics and Biochemistry 864-654-4188 glpwl@clemson.edu
Jessup Shively Biochemistry sjessup@clemson.edu
James Zimmerman Protein-protein Interactions, Complement, and Undergraduate Education jkzmm@clemson.edu