Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

Quick Links

Tenure Track

Lecturers

Clemson Center for Human Genetics

Professor Emeritus

Greenwood Genetic Center Adjunct Faculty


Tenure Track Faculty

 
Tenure Track Faculty Table
 
NameArea of InterestPhoneEmail

Robert Anholt

Behavioral Neurogenetics

864-889-0521

ranholt@clemson.edu

Weiguo Cao

DNA Damage and Repair

864-656-4176

wgc@clemson.edu

Leigh Anne Clark

Canine Genetics

864-656-4696

lclark4@clemson.edu

Alex Feltus

Bioinformatics and Network Biology

864-656-3231

ffeltus@clemson.edu

Julia Frugoli

Plant Molecular Genetics

864-656-1859

jfrugol@clemson.edu

Cheryl Ingram-Smith

Eukaryotic Microbial Pathogenesis

864-656-2376

cheryli@clemson.edu

Miriam Konkel

Genetics and Genomics

864-656-3346

mkonkel@clemson.edu

Lukasz Kozubowski

Microbial Pathogens

864-656-1406

lkozubo@clemson.edu

Amy Lawton-Rauh

Population and Quantitative Genomics

864-656-1507

amylr@clemson.edu

Haiying Liang

Woody Plant Genetics

864-656-2414

hliang@clemson.edu

Hong Luo

Transgenic Plant Genetics

864-656-1746

hluo@clemson.edu

Trudy Mackay

System Genetics of Quantitative Traits

864-889-0522

tmackay@clemson.edu

William Marcotte – Chair

Plant Genetics and Biochemistry

864-656-3586

marcotw@clemson.edu

Jennifer Mason

DNA Repair and Recombination

864-656-3345

jmason4@clemson.edu

James Morris – Associate Chair

Microbial Cell Biology

864-656-0293

jmorri2@clemson.edu

Meredith Morris

Microbial Cell Biology

864-656-0367

mmorri3@clemson.edu

Kimberly Paul

Microbial Genetics

864-656-1489

kpaul@clemson.edu

Michael Sehorn

DNA Repair and Recombination

864-656-2572

msehorn@clemson.edu

Rajandeep Sekhon

Genetics and Genomics

864-656-1725

sekhon@clemson.edu

Kerry Smith

Microbial Pathogens and Metabolism

864-656-6935

kssmith@clemson.edu

Liangjiang Wang

Genomics and Bioinformatics

864-941-8120

liangjw@clemson.edu

Lecturers

 
Lecturers Table
 
NameArea of InterestPhoneEmail

Geoffrey Ford

Microbial Metabolism & Metal Homeostasis

864-656-3828

geoffrf@clemson.edu

Deborah Ragland

Structural Bioinformatics

864-656-3831

draglan@clemson.edu

Alison Starr-Moss

Canine Genetics

864-656-6877

astarr@clemson.edu

Scott Tanner

Immunogenetics and Scientific Literacy

864-656-3826

smtanne@clemson.edu

Kate Tsai

Canine Genetics

864-656-2426

ktsai@clemson.edu

Clemson Center for Human Genetics

 
Center for Human Genetics Faculty Table
 
NameArea of InterestPhoneEmail

Trudy Mackay

Systems Genetics of Quantitative Traits

864-889-0522

tmackay@clemson.edu

Robert Anholt

Behavioral Neurogenetics

864-889-0521

ranholt@clemson.edu

Professor Emeritus

 
Professor Emeritus Table
 
NameArea of InterestPhoneEmail

Albert Abbott

Plant Genetics and Genomics

 

aalbert@clemson.edu

Gary Powell

Plant Genetics and Biochemistry

864-654-4188

glpwl@clemson.edu

Jessup Shively

Biochemistry

sjessup@clemson.edu

James Zimmerman

Protein-protein Interactions, Complement, and Undergraduate Education

jkzmm@clemson.edu

Greenwood Genetic Center Adjunct Faculty

 
Greenwood Genetic Center Adjunct Faculty Table
 
NameArea of InterestPhoneEmail

Richard Steet

Congenital Disorders of Glycosylation

864-388-1807

steet3@clemson.edu

Heather Falanagan-Steet

Early Tissue Development

864-388-1806

flanag3@clemson.edu