Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-6237
E: mbradl6@clemson.edu

Campus Location

D153 Poole Agricultural Center

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Genetics and Biochemistry. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Genetics and Biochemistry Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
faculty Alexandrov, Andrei Assistant Professor andreia@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 David Clayton
adminstaff Taylor, Alyssa Academic Advisor apt5@clemson.edu 864-656-3831 Alison Starr-Moss
faculty Starr-Moss, Alison Senior Lecturer
Director of Instructional Programs and Advising
MS Graduate Program Coordinator
astarr@clemson.edu 864-656-6877 David Clayton
faculty DuPont, Barbara Adjunct Res Asst Professor bdupont@clemson.edu 864-941-8100 David Clayton
adminstaff Maston, Britney Academic Advisor bmaston@clemson.edu Alison Starr-Moss
adminstaff Rauh, Brad Lab Technologist II
Genetics and Biochemistry Teaching Lab Manager
brauh@clemson.edu 864-656-6241 David Clayton
faculty Ingram-Smith, Cheryl Associate Professor
Ph.D. Graduate Program Coordinator
cheryli@clemson.edu 864-656-2376 David Clayton
faculty Clayton, David Dept Chair/Head dfclayt@clemson.edu 864-656-3586 Cynthia Young
faculty Morgante, Fabio Assistant Professor fabiom@clemson.edu 864-889-0526 David Clayton
faculty Feltus, F. Alex Professor
Core Faculty, Biomedical Data Science and Informatics
Faculty Member, Clemson Center for Human Genetics
Faculty Scholar, Clemson University School of Health Research
ffeltus@clemson.edu 864-656-3231 David Clayton
faculty Flanagan-Steet, Heather Associate Professor flanag3@clemson.edu 760-581-5551 David Clayton
adminstaff Aquino Ventura, Rebeca Lab Technician gaquino@clemson.edu 864-656-0367 Meredith Morris
faculty Ford, Geoff Lecturer geoffrf@clemson.edu 864-656-3828 David Clayton
faculty Anderson, Heidi Lecturer heidid@clemson.edu 864-656-8925 David Clayton
faculty Liang, Haiying Associate Professor
GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR
hliang@clemson.edu 864-656-2414 David Clayton
faculty Luo, Hong Professor hluo@clemson.edu 864-656-1746 David Clayton
faculty Frugoli, Julia Alumni Professor jfrugol@clemson.edu 864-656-1859 David Clayton
faculty Lewis, James Assistant Professor jjl8@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 David Clayton
faculty Mason, Jennifer Assistant Professor jmason4@clemson.edu 864-656-3345 David Clayton
faculty Morris, James Professor jmorri2@clemson.edu 864-656-0293 David Clayton
adminstaff Brown, Kimberly Registration Coordinator kfuhrma@clemson.edu 864-656-2426 Alison Starr-Moss
faculty Kanapeckas Metris, Kimberly Lecturer kmetris@clemson.edu David Clayton
faculty Paul, Kimberly Associate Professor kpaul@clemson.edu 864-656-1489 David Clayton
faculty Smith, Kerry Professor
Director, Eukaryotic Pathogens Innovations Center
kssmith@clemson.edu 864-656-6935 David Clayton
faculty Tsai, Kate Senior Lecturer ktsai@clemson.edu 864-656-8979 David Clayton
faculty Beebe, Lindsey Lecturer lbeebe@clemson.edu 864-656-8651 David Clayton
faculty Clark, Leigh Associate Professor lclark4@clemson.edu 864-656-4696 David Clayton
faculty Lackey, Lela Assistant Professor lelal@clemson.edu 864-889-0532 David Clayton
faculty Wang, LiangJiang (LJ) Associate Professor liangjw@clemson.edu David Clayton
faculty Kozubowski, Lukasz Associate Professor lkozubo@clemson.edu 864-656-1406 David Clayton
faculty Lyda, Todd Lecturer lyda@clemson.edu 864-656-3831 David Clayton
adminstaff Bradley, Meredith Administrative Assistant
Assistant to the Chair
mbradl6@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 David Clayton
faculty Konkel, Miriam Assistant Professor
BDSI Core Faculty Member
CUSHR SCHOLAR
mkonkel@clemson.edu 864-656-3346 David Clayton
faculty Morris, Meredith Associate Professor mmorri3@clemson.edu 864-656-0367 David Clayton
postdocs Kumar, Rohit Post Doctoral Fellow mohank@clemson.edu 864-656-1725 Rajandeep Sekhon
faculty Sehorn, Michael Associate Professor msehorn@clemson.edu 864-656-2572 David Clayton
faculty Harris, Michael Lecturer mtharri@clemson.edu 864-656-8652 David Clayton
adminstaff Hong, Ping Research Specialist phong@clemson.edu 864-656-2414 Haiying Liang
faculty Anholt, Robert Dist Prof-Genetics & Biochem
Provost's Distinguished Professor
Director of Faculty Excellence, College of Science
ranholt@clemson.edu 864-889-0521 David Clayton
adminstaff Moseley, Rick Project Coordinator
Facility Manager
remosel@clemson.edu 864-533-0539 Weiguo Cao
faculty Rogers, Richard Adjunct Faculty rroger3@clemson.edu 864-250-7944 David Clayton
faculty Sekhon, Rajandeep Associate Professor sekhon@clemson.edu 864-656-1725 David Clayton
adminstaff Alberti, Sheryl Administrative Coord I
HR/ Payroll Liaison
Office Manager
sherylb@clemson.edu 864-656-6878 David Clayton
faculty Steet, Richard Res Prof, Dir Res/JC Self Res steet3@clemson.edu 864-388-1807 David Clayton
adminstaff McCraw, Tyler Lab Technician tjmccra@clemson.edu 864-656-3345 Jennifer Mason
faculty Mackay, Trudy Endowed Chair
Director, Center for Human Genetics
Professor, Department of Genetics and Biochemistry
tmackay@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 Cynthia Young
faculty Cao, Weiguo Professor wgc@clemson.edu 864-656-4176 David Clayton
adminstaff Jiang, Yulin Field Assistant yulinj@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Haiying Liang
faculty Duren, Zhana Assistant Professor zduren@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 David Clayton
adminstaff Brown, Elizabeth Accts Pay & Rec Accountant emb5@clemson.edu 864-656-7670 Barbara E Bass
adminstaff Marcou, Joanne Financial Analyst jmarcou@clemson.edu 864-656-3536 Mikah Jones
postdocs Loftus, Mark Post Doctoral Fellow loftus@clemson.edu 864-656-3346 Miriam Konkel
postdocs Nazario Yepiz, Nestor Post Doctoral Fellow nnazari@clemson.edu 864-656-3642 Trudy Mackay
researchstaff Hu, Qian Research Associate qhu@clemson.edu 864-656-1746 Weiguo Cao
postdocs Yuan, Qiuyue Post Doctoral Fellow qiuyuey@clemson.edu 864-889-0528 Zhana Duren
emeritus Powell, Gary L Emeritus Faculty glpwl@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson,Debra B
emeritus Marcotte Jr, William R Emeritus Faculty marcotw@clemson.edu 864-656-3990

Contact Information

P: 864-656-6237
E: mbradl6@clemson.edu

Campus Location

D153 Poole Agricultural Center

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.