Lancaster County Advisory Committee

An image of a wheat field

The Lancaster County Extension Advisory Committee is a vital part of the Lancaster Extension Office. Committee members help the local office to tailor programs for Lancaster County residents (within the mission of the Cooperative Extension Service), identifying needs in the county and helping the office staff to decide how best to serve those needs. The members of this committee are selected from nominations by their peers and volunteer to serve a three-year term. If you, or someone you know, would like to be considered for the Advisory Committee let us know by calling (803) 283-3302.

NEXT MEETING: April 8, 2020 @ 12:00pm

Members and the last year for their term:



Betty Cauthen
Stan Emanuel
Donald Horton
Bill Williams


Randy Collins (Chair)
Frank Ferguson
Ann Hurley
Joe Lynn


Dan Baxlely
Myrtle Faile
Jim Short


Extension Staff

Brian Beer (Livestock and Forages)
Ben Boyles (Agribusiness)
Angela Forbes (Registered Dietitian Nutritionist)
Steve Hucks (4-H Youth Development)
Kesha Johnson (Administrative Assistant)
Michael McManus (Pee Dee Extension Senate Director)
Paul Thompson (Horticulture)