People

A diverse group of researchers including breeders, geneticists, plant pathologists, horticulturalists, plant physiologists and extension specialists have assembled from several institutions across the nation to work on this project.

Clemson University

Douglas Bielenberg, Associate Professor, Plant Physiology, dbielen@clemson.edu

Ksenija Gasic, Associate Professor, Peach Breeding and Genetics, kgasic@clemson.edu

Bulent Koc, Agricultural Mechanization and Business, bulent@clemson.edu

Stephen Kresovich, Professor, Genetics, skresov@clemson.edu

Gregory Reighard, Professor, Horticulture, grghrd@clemson.edu

Chris Saski, Researcher, Genomics, saski@clemson.edu

Guido Schnabel, Professor, Plant Pathology, schnabe@clemson.edu

Michigan State University

Ray Hammerschmidt, Professor, Plant Pathology, hammers1@msu.edu

Amy Iezzoni, Professor, Cherry Breeding and Genetics, iezzoni@msu.edu

University of Georgia

Philip Brannen, Professor, Extension Fruit Disease Specialist, pbrannen@uga.edu

Dario Chavez, Assistant Professor, Horticulture, dchavez@uga.edu

Jeff Cook, County Extension Coordinator, mackiv@uga.edu