Skip to content
COVID-19 Extension Updates and Resources ... More Information »

About

CAFLS Faculty Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Jeffrey Adelberg Professor of Horticulture jadlbrg@clemson.edu 864-650-3011
Paula Agudelo Professor of Plant Pathology pagudel@clemson.edu 864-656-2810
Matias Aguerre Assistant Professor maguerr@clemson.edu 864-656-3120
Ahmed Ali Assistant Professor ali9@clemson.edu 864-656-4026
Daniel J Anco Extension Peanut Specialist DANCO@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
James (Jim) Anderson Director, James C. Kennedy Waterfowl and Wetlands Conservation Center jta6@clemson.edu 304-276-8956
Haley Appleby Lecturer heapple@clemson.edu
Mireille Arguelles-Ramos Assistant Professor marguel@clemson.edu 864-656-6969
Robert Baldwin Professor and Endowed Chair, Conservation baldwi6@clemson.edu 864-656-1776
Kyle Barrett Associate Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation rbarre2@clemson.edu 864-656-1847
Heather Batt Senior Lecturer batt@clemson.edu 864-650-5202
Gregory Batt Associate Professor gbatt@clemson.edu 864-723-0740
Lance Beecher Aquaponics, Aquaculture and Fisheries Specialist lbeeche@clemson.edu 864-650-7114
Joseph Bertrand Professor jkbertr@clemson.edu 864-656-9596
Glenn Birrenkott Professor gbrrnkt@clemson.edu 864-656-4019
Brett Blaauw Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist bblaauw@clemson.edu
Lucas Boatwright Research Assistant Professor jboatw2@clemson.edu 864-656-9958
Cathy Bodinof Jachowski Assistant Professor cjachow@clemson.edu 864-656-2849
Richard Boyles Assistant Professor of Plant Breeding & Genetics rboyles@clemson.edu 843-519-0488
Sandra Branham Assistant Professor of Vegetable Breeding and Genetics sebranh@clemson.edu
Tom Brant Forestry & Wildlife Agent: Abbeville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick jbrant@clemson.edu 864-465-5030
Carlyle Brewster Department Chair & Professor carlylb@clemson.edu 864-656-3352
Kevin Burkett Extension Associate kburke5@clemson.edu 540-239-4602
Matthew Burns Extension Beef Specialist - Livestock and Forage Program Team Leader burns5@clemson.edu 864-656-1743
Lisi Campbell Lecturer aliciac@clemson.edu
Phillip Carnley Commercial Horticulture Agent pcarnle@clemson.edu 803-516-4210
Michael Caterino John and Suzanne Morse Chair of Arthropod Biodiversity mcateri@clemson.edu 864-656-3105
George Cavender Assistant Professor gcavend@clemson.edu 706-431-3746
Lucy Charping Greenwood County 4-H Youth Development Agent lucyw@clemson.edu 864-223-3264
John Chastain Professor and Extension Agricultural Engineer jchstn@clemson.edu 864-656-4089
Feng Chen Professor fchen@clemson.edu 864-656-5702
Juang Chong Professor juanghc@clemson.edu 843-519-0479
Alex Tat-Shing Chow Professor achow@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Elizabeth Cieniewicz Assistant Professor of Plant Virology ecienie@clemson.edu 864-656-6930
Margaret Condrasky Professor mcondra@clemson.edu 864-656-6554
William Conner Professor wconner@clemson.edu 843-546-6323
Kay Cooksey Professor and Cryovac Endowed Chair kcookse@clemson.edu 864-656-4613
Bridgit Corbett Nutrition Lecturer bridgic@clemson.edu
Sara Cothran Senior Lecturer sstanci@clemson.edu 864-508-0875
David Coyle Assistant Professor dcoyle@clemson.edu 864-656-9766
Matthew Cutulle Assistant Professor Vegetable Weed Science mcutull@clemson.edu 843-402-5399
Duncan Darby Professor ddarby@clemson.edu 864-656-6937
Charles Davis County Extension Agent cdvs@clemson.edu 803-874-2354
Paul Dawson Professor pdawson@clemson.edu 864-656-1138
Catherine DiBenedetto, Ph. D. Associate Professor CDIBENE@clemson.edu 864-656-0296
Thomas Dobbins Professor and Associate Dean of Outreach and Engagement, and Director of Clemson Cooperative Extension TDBBNS@clemson.edu 864-656-3382
Susan Duckett Professor sducket@clemson.edu 864-656-1505
Christopher Eck Assistant Professor eck@clemson.edu 864-656-5675
Bhupinder Farmaha Assistant Professor, Nutrient Management Specialist bfarmah@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Troy Farmer Assistant Professor of Fisheries Ecology tmfarme@clemson.edu 864-656-2932
James Faust Assoc. Professor of Floriculture Physiology jfaust@clemson.edu 864-633-7227
Jeff Fellers Forestry & Wildlife Agent: Cherokee, Chester, Lancaster, Newberry, Spartanburg, Union, & York fellers@clemson.edu 864-424-8273
Angela Fraser Professor afraser@clemson.edu 864-656-3652
James Frederick Professor, Ag Science Curriculum Specialist jfrdrck@clemson.edu 843-519-0478
Ksenija Gasic Professor of Horticulture, Peach Genetics and Breeding kgasic@clemson.edu 864-656-3664
Annel Greene Professor and Center Director agreene@clemson.edu 864-656-3123
Jeremy Greene Professor of Entomology greene4@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Patricia Guerra Marcondes Lecturer patm@clemson.edu 864-650-5830
Donald Hagan Associate Professor of Forest Ecology dhagan@clemson.edu 864-656-7333
Vivian Haley-Zitlin Professor vivianh@clemson.edu 864-656-7716
Jess Hartshorn Assistant Professor of Forest Health jhartsh@clemson.edu 864-656-4861
Richard Hassell Professor-Vegetable Physiology- Vegetable Extension Specialist rhassel@clemson.edu 419-402-5394
W. Heaton Extension Assistant Professor heaton2@clemson.edu
Marie Hegler Lecturer carol@clemson.edu
Patrick Hiesl Assistant Professor of Forest Operations phiesl@clemson.edu 864-656-7293
Dan Hitchcock, Ph.D., P.E. Associate Professor dhitchc@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Lauren Hood York County 4-H Youth Development Agent eburdin@clemson.edu 803-639-9102
Althea Hotaling Hagan Director: Online Masters in Wildlife and Fisheries Biology Program shotali@clemson.edu 864-656-4823
R. Andrew Hurley Associate Professor ruperth@clemson.edu
David Jachowski Associate Professor of Wildlife Ecology djachow@clemson.edu 864-656-2138
Steven Jeffers Professor of Plant Pathology & Extension Specialist, Ornamental Crops & Trees sjffrs@clemson.edu 864-656-7157
Elliot Jesch Associate Professor ejesch@clemson.edu 864-633-0874
Xiuping Jiang Professor xiuping@clemson.edu 864-656-6932
Patrick Jodice Professor pjodice@clemson.edu 864-656-6190
Alan Johnson Associate Professor alanj@clemson.edu 864-656-4390
Jeryl Jones Professor jerylj@clemson.edu 864-656-2142
Michael Jones Extension Cotton Specialist majones@clemson.edu 843-519-0477
Adam Kantrovich Extension Associate Professor of Agribusiness akantro@clemson.edu 803-788-5700
R. Karthikeyan Charles Carter Newman Endowed Chair of Natural Resources Engineering & Professor rkarthi@clemson.edu
Anthony Keinath Professor of Plant Pathology tknth@clemson.edu 843-402-5390
Julia Kerrigan Associate Professor, Mycology jkerrig@clemson.edu 864-656-2640
Churamani Khanal Assistant Professor, Plant Nematology ckhanal@clemson.edu 864-656-5741
Puskar Khanal Assistant Professor pkhanal@clemson.edu 864-656-3079
Robert Kimmel Associate Professor kimmel@clemson.edu 864-313-0922
Bulent Koc, PhD Agricultural Mechanization and Business BULENT@clemson.edu 864-656-0496
Stephen Kresovich Robert and Lois Coker Trustees Endowed Chair of Genetics SKRESOV@clemson.edu 864-656-1194
Neeraj Kumar Research Assistant Professor nkumar2@clemson.edu 864-656-9959
R Lamie Professor of Agribusiness and Rural Development dlamie@clemson.edu 803-788-5700
Lillie Langlois Graduate Lecturer llanglo@clemson.edu 585-487-8283
J. Drew Lanham Alumni Distinguished Professor of Wildlife Ecology lanhamj@clemson.edu 864-656-7294
Gustavo Lascano Associate Professor glascan@clemson.edu 864-656-1745
Dale Layfield Associate Professor of Agricultural Education dlayfie@clemson.edu 864-656-5676
Haibo Liu Professor of Turfgrass and Soil Sciences haibol@clemson.edu 864-506-6260
Nathan Long Associate Professor nlong2@clemson.edu
Joe Mari Maja Assistant Professor JMAJA@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
John Majsztrik Research Assistant Professor jmajszt@clemson.edu 864-646-2964
Michael Marshall Assistant Professor marsha3@clemson.edu 803-522-1415
Hunter Massey Senior Lecturer massey4@clemson.edu 864-656-4056
Lambert (Bert) McCarty Professor of Turfgrass Science & Management bmccrty@clemson.edu 864-656-0120
Johnny McGregor Professor johnny@clemson.edu 864-650-0817
Eric McLamore Associator Professor emclamo@clemson.edu
Juan Carlos Melgar Associate Professor of Pomology jmelgar@clemson.edu 864-656-4562
Dr. Elena Mikhailova Professor of Soil Science eleanam@clemson.edu 864-656-3535
Gilbert Miller Extension Vegetable Specialist gmllr@clemson.edu 803-793-6614
Reid Miller Area Livestock and Forages Agent reidm@clemson.edu 864-223-3264
Richelle Miller Kleman Senior Lecturer richelm@clemson.edu
Nickles Mirmow District Specialist: Pee Dee wmirmow@clemson.edu 803-556-7113
Marzieh Motallebi Assistant Professor MMOTALL@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
John Mueller Professor of Plant Pathology JMLLR@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Sruthi Narayanan Assistant Professor of Crop Physiology SKUTTY@clemson.edu 864-656-2419
Julie Northcutt Professor jknorth@clemson.edu 864-656-3688
Lydia O'Halloran Research Assistant Professor lohallo@clemson.edu
Tom O'Halloran Assistant Professor tohallo@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Michelle Parisi Director of Nutrition and Health Extension Programs mparisi@clemson.edu 864-633-7750
Dara Park Associate Professor in Soil and Water Dynamics darap@clemson.edu 843-319-4957
Wonkeun PARK Senior Scientist, Cotton & Brassica Oilseed Crops wonkeup@clemson.edu 843-519-0473
Christopher Parkinson Professor viper@clemson.edu 864-656-3058
Jose Payero Assistant Professor jpayero@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Brittany Peacock Livestock and Forage Agent bepeaco@clemson.edu 803-508-7737
Stephen Peairs Assistant Professor speairs@clemson.edu 615-336-8484
Brandon Peoples Assistant Professor of Fisheries Ecology peoples@clemson.edu 864-656-4855
Michael Plumblee Corn and Soybean Extension Specialist mplumbl@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Jaime Pohlman McCormick County 4-H Youth Development and Natural Resources Agent jaime@clemson.edu 864-852-2112
Anthony Pometto III Professor pometto@clemson.edu 864-656-4382
Hillary Pope County Agent hpope3@clemson.edu 803-584-4207
Dr. Christopher Post Professor of Environmental Information Science cpost@clemson.edu 864-656-6939
Benjamin (Ben) Powell Apiculture and Pollinator Program Coordinator bpowel2@clemson.edu 843-662-3526
Robert Powell George B. Hartzog, Jr. Endowed Professor rbp@clemson.edu 864-784-7974
Scott Pratt Professor scottp@clemson.edu 864-656-3135
Charles Privette, III Department Chair & Professor privett@clemson.edu 864-656-6247
Francis Reay-Jones Professor of Entomology & IPM Coordinator freayjo@clemson.edu 843-519-0480
E. Jeffery Rhodehamel Professor jrhode@clemson.edu 864-787-8360
Joseph Roberts Assistant Professor of Turfgrass Pathology and Nematology jar7@clemson.edu 843-519-0492
Breonica Robinson 4-H Pinckney Leadership Program Coordinator breonir@clemson.edu 864-986-1062
John Rodgers, Jr. Professor jrodger@clemson.edu 864-656-0492
Shari L. Rodriguez Associate Professor of Human Dimensions of Wildlife slrodri@clemson.edu 864-656-0430
Charles Rosenkrans, Jr. Department Chair cfrosen@clemson.edu 864-533-2240
Mani Rouhi Rad Assistant Professor rrad@clemson.edu 864-646-2184
Sachin Rustgi Assistant Professor of Molecular Breeding and Faculty Scholar in Clemson University School of Health Research srustgi@clemson.edu 843-519-0475
Debabrata Sahoo, Ph.D., P.E., P.H Associate Professor-Sustainable Water Resources Engineering dsahoo@clemson.edu 864-646-2145
Vidya Samadi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor-Water Resources Engineering samadi@clemson.edu
Charles Santerre Department Chair of Food, Nutrition, and Packaging Sciences santerr@clemson.edu 864-656-1211
Christopher Saski Associate Professor of Systems Genomics SASKI@clemson.edu 864-656-6929
Calvin Sawyer Professor calvins@clemson.edu 864-656-4072
Amy E. Scaroni Assistant Professor ascaron@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Patty Scharko Extension/ field veterinarian pschark@clemson.edu 803-726-7803
Guido Schnabel Professor of Plant Pathology - Fruit Crops schnabe@clemson.edu 864-656-6705
Scott Sell Research Associate GSELL@clemson.edu 912-682-9590
Liliane Severino da Silva Assistant Professor lseveri@clemson.edu 352-871-5830
Kathryn Shaw South Carolina 4-H Youth Development Specialist berry7@clemson.edu 803-940-3190
Felipe Silva Assistant Professor fdsilva@clemson.edu 864-656-5764
Jessica Simpson Anderson County 4-H Youth Development Agent jdavis4@clemson.edu 864-226-1581
Chelsea Sinclair Lecturer cdsincl@clemson.edu
Nathan Smith Extension Professor nathan5@clemson.edu 803-788-5700
Adam Smith Curator, Bob Campbell Geology Museum smith23@clemson.edu 864-656-4602
Bo Song Associate Professor bosong@clemson.edu 843-545-5673
Alexis Stamatikos Assistant Professor adstama@clemson.edu
James Strickland Professor of Nutritional Toxicology jrstric@clemson.edu
Vidya Suseela Assistant Professor of Soil Ecology vsuseel@clemson.edu
Christopher Talley Livestock & Forages Agent talley2@clemson.edu 864-916-6204
Nishanth Tharayil Professor of Plant Ecophysiology ntharay@clemson.edu 864-656-4453
Dil Thavarajah Associate Professor of Pulse Quality and Nutrition dthavar@clemson.edu 864-656-2607
Matthew Turnbull Associate Professor turnbul@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
Aaron Turner Assistant Professor apturne@clemson.edu 864-656-9869
Skip Van Bloem Professor SKIPVB@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Lee Van Vlake Area Livestock and Forages Agent rii@clemson.edu 843-661-4800
Joe Varn Agriculture Extension Agent jvarn@clemson.edu 803-245-2661 Ext. 115
Michael Vassalos Associate Professor of Agribusiness mvassal@clemson.edu 864-656-2439
Kristine Vernon Professor kvernon@clemson.edu 864-656-4028
Ellen Vincent Senior Lecturer Horticulture ellenav@clemson.edu 864-656-1342
Marlyne Walker Senior Extension Agent/EFNEP State Specialist marlyne@clemson.edu 803-589-8976
G. Geoff Wang Professor gwang@clemson.edu 864-656-4864
Hehe Wang Assistant Professor of Plant Bacteriology hehew@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Brian Ward Assistant Professor, Organic Vegetable Specialist, Rice Production bw@clemson.edu 843-402-5389
Sarah White Professor, Water Quality and Treatment; and Nursery Extension Specialist swhite4@clemson.edu 864-656-7433
William Whiteside Professor wwhtsd@clemson.edu 864-423-0727
Stefanie Whitmire Assistant Professor whitmi6@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Rick Willey Extension 4-H Natural Resource Specialist rwlly@clemson.edu 864-656-3090
Gayle Williford Food Systems and Safety / 4-H Youth Development Agent gwillif@clemson.edu 843-730-5197
David Willis Professor of Agribusiness willis9@clemson.edu 864-656-5790
Greg Yarrow Professor gyarrow@clemson.edu 864-533-8711
Rongzhong Ye Assistant Professor of Soil Biogeochemistry and Soil Health rongzho@clemson.edu 843-519-0494

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile ››

College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences
College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences |