Faculty and Staff

Dr. Matt C. Smith, Resident Director
Dr. Rick Boyles, Assistant Professor, Small Grains Breeding and Genetics
Dr. Juang Horng "JC" Chong, Associate Professor, Entomology
Dr. Benjamin D. Fallen, Assistant Professor, Soybean Breeding and Genetics
Dr. Bruce A. Fortnum, Professor Emeritus, Plant Pathology and Physiology
Dr. James R. Frederick, Professor, Agronomy, Crop Physiology, Small Grains
Dr. Michael A. Jones, Professor, Cotton Specialist
Dr. Bruce Martin, Professor Emeritus, Turfgrass Pathology
Dr. Wonkeun "John" Park, Research Scientist
Dr. Francis Reay-Jones, Professor, Entomology
Dr. Joseph Roberts, Assistant Professor, Turfgrass Pathology and Nematology
Dr. Sachin Rustgi, Assistant Professor, Molecular Breeding
Dr. Rongzhong Ye, Assistant Professor, Soil Biogeochemistry and Soil Health

Extension Associates:
Mr. Jonathan Windham, Advanced Plant Technology Program Outreach

Regulatory and Public Service Faculty/Staff:
Mr. Matthew Howle, Plant Industry

USDA-ARS Research Scientists & Support Staff:
Dr. B. Todd Campbell, Research Geneticist
Ms. Kendreal Wingate, Cotton Support Staff

Administrative Staff:
Mr. Sam Goodman, Buildings and Grounds Manager
Mr. Billy Hunt, IT Consultant
Ms. Jenifer Lind, Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mandy Cribb Stephan, Administrative Coordinator
Mr. Jimmy Tolson, Farm Manager
Ms. Sheila A. Williams, Safety and Compliance Officer

Technical Staff:
Mr. Stephen Beasley, Cotton
Ms. Shawn Chandler, Entomology and Soil Science
Mr. Ryan Graham, Soybeans
Mr. Zachary Jones, Research Specialist
Mrs. Laurie McBride, Turfgrass
Mr. Chuck Parker, Soil Science
Mr. Brandon Rogers, Research Associate
Ms. Reid Stephens, Research Specialist

Support Staff:
Mrs. Karen Barefoot, Farm Crew
Mr. William Caughman, Small Grains
Ms. Shay Cook, Entomology
Mr. Jonathan Edgeworth, Farm Crew
Ms. Courtney Gregg, Entomology
Mr. Daniel Holladay, Cotton
Mr. Ryan Holmes, Small Grains
Ms. Hannah Hunter, Soybeans
Mr. Rod Junkins, Buildings and Grounds
Mr. Matt Lennon, Entomology
Mr. Albert Lynn, Turfgrass
Mr. Frank McClellan, Farm Crew
Mr. Ben Steen, Buildings and Grounds
Mr. Terry Teal, Entomology