Meet the Horticulture Program Team

Name Title Email Phone
Justin Ballew Commercial Horticulture Agent ballew3@clemson.edu 803-359-8515
Vicky Bertagnolli Consumer Horticulture Extension Agent vbertag@clemson.edu 803-508-7735
LayLa W. Burgess Extension Agent laylab@clemson.edu 864-656-9999
Christopher Burtt Horticulture Agent cburtt@clemson.edu 843-730-5206
Phillip Carnley Commercial Horticulture Agent pcarnle@clemson.edu 803-516-4210
Don Carter Agricultural Science Assistant II carter5@clemson.edu 803-722-1210
Juang Chong Professor juanghc@clemson.edu 843-519-0479
Matthew Cutulle Assistant Professor Vegetable Weed Science mcutull@clemson.edu 843-402-5399
Amy Dabbs Extension Associate adabbs@clemson.edu 843-402-5328
Millie Davenport Director of HGIC mdavenp@clemson.edu 864-656-9999
George Dickert District Extension Director gdicker@clemson.edu 864-365-0642
Sean Flynn Production Manager sflynn@clemson.edu 803-773-5546
N. Jordan Franklin Urban Horticulture Extension Agent nfrankl@clemson.edu 888-656-9988
Ksenija Gasic Professor of Horticulture, Peach Genetics and Breeding kgasic@clemson.edu 864-656-3664
Adam Gore Ag/Hort Extension Agent awgore@clemson.edu 864-302-2103
Richard Hassell Professor-Vegetable Physiology- Vegetable Extension Specialist rhassel@clemson.edu 419-402-5394
Steven Jeffers Professor of Plant Pathology & Extension Specialist, Ornamental Crops & Trees sjffrs@clemson.edu 864-656-7157
Drew Jeffers County Coordinator, Horticulture and Natural Resources Agent ajeffe3@clemson.edu 864-594-0422
Jackie Jordan Urban Horticulture / Specialty Crops jkopack@clemson.edu 803-722-1196
Anthony Keinath Professor of Plant Pathology tknth@clemson.edu 843-402-5390
Carmen Ketron Urban Horticulture Agent cketron@clemson.edu 843-944-8586
Rob Last Horticultural Extension Agent rlast@clemson.edu 803-259-7141
Terasa Lott State Coordinator, SC Master Gardener Program terasa@clemson.edu 843-944-8583
Lambert (Bert) McCarty Professor of Turfgrass Science & Management bmccrty@clemson.edu 864-656-0120
Bruce McLean, Jr. Area Commercial Horticulture Agent wbmclea@clemson.edu 843-423-8285
Amanda McNulty Host and Producer, Making It Grow amcnult@clemson.edu 803-837-2446
Juan Carlos Melgar Associate Professor of Pomology jmelgar@clemson.edu 864-656-4562
Gilbert Miller Extension Vegetable Specialist gmllr@clemson.edu 803-793-6614
Dara Park Associate Professor in Soil and Water Dynamics darap@clemson.edu 843-319-4957
Robert (Bob) Polomski Associate Extension Specialist--Horticulture/Arboriculture bplmsk@clemson.edu 864-656-2604
Benjamin Powell Apiculture and Pollinator Program Coordinator bpowel2@clemson.edu 843-546-1013
Gregory Reighard Professor Emeritus of Horticulture grghrd@clemson.edu 864-710-2692
Kerrie Roach Area Commercial Horticulture Agent kwalker@clemson.edu 864-638-5889
Joseph Roberts Assistant Professor of Turfgrass Pathology and Nematology jar7@clemson.edu 843-519-0492
Andy Rollins County Extension Agent prollin@clemson.edu 864-596-2993
Laura Lee Rose Horticulture Agent lrose@clemson.edu 843-473-6025
Sarah Scott Commercial Horticulture Agent oswald@clemson.edu 803-384-4152
Megan Shearer Statewide School & Community Gardening Program Assistant mmshear@clemson.edu
Barbara Smith Horticulture Extension Agent barbar6@clemson.edu 864-656-9999
Chase Smoak Horticulture Agent jsmoakj@clemson.edu 803-848-8163
Zack Snipes Assistant Program Team Leader- Horticulture ZBSNIPE@clemson.edu 843-730-5209
S. Cory Tanner Horticulture Program Team Director shannt@clemson.edu 864-365-0633
Paul Thompson County Extension Agent - Horticulture pthmpsn@clemson.edu 803-639-9101
Stephanie Turner Horticulture Agent stepht@clemson.edu 864-889-0541
Mary Vargo mavargo@clemson.edu 864-365-0632
Ellen Vincent Senior Lecturer Horticulture ellenav@clemson.edu 864-656-1342
Brian Ward Assistant Professor, Organic Vegetable Specialist, Rice Production bw@clemson.edu 843-402-5389
Sarah White Professor, Water Quality and Treatment; and Nursery Extension Specialist swhite4@clemson.edu 864-656-7433
Joey Williamson HGIC Horticulture Extension Agent jwwill@clemson.edu 864-656-9999

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile ››