Skip to Content

Contact PRTM

Freidman

Chairman
Wayne Freimund, Ph.D.
Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
Clemson University
128 McGinty Court, 263 Lehotsky Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0735
Tel: 864-656-3036
FAX:  864-656-2226
Email: wfreimu@clemson.edu

Associate Chair
Lori Dickes, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Program Director, Master of Public Administration Program and Assistant Director of the South Carolina Water Resources Center, Clemson University, Strom Thurmond Institute
221 Barre Hall, Clemson, SC 29634
Phone: 864-656-7831
Email: LORID@clemson.edu 

Coordinator, Graduate Studies and Research
Jeff Hallo, 864-656-3237 GRDPRTM@clemson.edu

Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies and Research
Robert Brookover, 864-656-2231 bob@clemson.edu

Undergraduate Advising Center
Stacey Marcus staceym@clemson.edu
309 Edwards Hall
864-656-0371

Communications and Public Relations and Websites
Shawna Cass, 864-985-9343 scass@clemson.edu 
Karin Emmons, 864-656-2893 kemmons@clemson.edu


Concentration Areas

Community Recreation, Sport and Camp Management
Skye Arthur-Banning, 864-656-2206 sarthur@clemson.edu 

Park and Conservation Area Management
Jeff Hallo, 864-656-3237 jhallo@clemson.edu

PGA Golf Management Program 
Rick Lucas, 864-656-0112 rlucas@clemson.edu

Recreational Therapy
Marieke Van Puymbroeck, 864-656-1189 mvp@clemson.edu

Travel and Tourism
Greg Ramshaw, 864-656-4205 gramsha@clemson.edu

Youth Development Studies
Bill Quinn, 864-656-1501 wquinn@clemson.edu 


Programs

EDGE Program
Teresa Tucker, 864-656-0835 teresa@clemson.edu

Leisure Skills
Daniel Anderson, 864-656-4560 dander3@clemson.edu

Public Administration
Lori Dickes, 864-656-7831 lorid@clemson.edu 

South Carolina Recreation Development Project
Robert Brookover, 864-656-2231 bob@clemson.edu

Summer Scholars Program
Camille Swanson, 864-656-2314 cgswans@clemson.edu


Centers and Institutes

Institute for Parks at Clemson University
Robert Powell, Director, 864-656-0787 rbp@clemson.edu

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Clemson University (OLLI)
Julie Vidotto, Director, 864-633-5244 jvidott@clemson.edu

Outdoor Lab
Leslie Conrad, 864-646-7502 conrad@clemson.ed

US Play Coalition
Brett Wright, Co-Chair, 864-656-3036 wright@clemson.edu
Fran Mainella, Co-Chair, 864-656-2525 fmainel@clemson.edu
Stephanie Perler Garst, Executive Director, 864-656-2525 spgarst@clemson.edu