Skip to Content

Contact PRTM

PRTM Interim Chair Jeff Hallo, Ph.D. Interim Chairman
Jeff Hallo, Ph.D.
Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
Clemson University
128 McGinty Court, 263 Lehotsky Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0735
Tel: 864-656-3036
FAX:  864-656-2226
Email: jhallo@clemson.edu 

Associate Chair
Matthew Brownlee, Ph.D., Associate Professor
275A Lehotsky Hall, Clemson, SC 29634
Phone: 864-656-3744
Email: mbrownl@clemson.edu 

Coordinator, Graduate Studies and Research
Marieke Van Puymbroeck Chancellor, 864-656-1189 GRDPRTM@clemson.edu

Online Graduate and Enterprise Programs 
Robert Brookover, 864-656-2231 bob@clemson.edu

Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies and Research
Lauren Duffy, 864-656-1135 lduffy@clemson.edu 

Advisor/Coordinator, Undergraduate Student Services
Daniel Anderson, 864-656-4560 dander3@clemson.edu

Undergraduate Advising Center
Troy Thieman, tthiema@clemson.edu
(864) 656-0731
327 Brackett Hall

Communications, Public Relations and Websites
Shawna Cass, 864-985-9343 scass@clemson.edu 


Concentration Areas

Community Recreation and Sport Management
Daniel Anderson, 864-656-4560 dander3@clemson.edu

Park and Conservation Area Management
Matthew Brownlee, 864-656-3744 mbrownl@clemson.edu

PGA Golf Management Program 
Rick Lucas, 864-656-0112 rlucas@clemson.edu

Recreational Therapy
Jasmine Townsend, 864-656-2198 jntowns@clemson.edu

Travel and Tourism
Charles Chancellor, 864-656-2210 hchance@clemson.edu

Youth Development Studies
Bill Quinn, 864-656-1501 wquinn@clemson.edu 


Programs

EDGE Program
Teresa Tucker, 864-656-0835 teresa@clemson.edu

Leisure Skills
Daniel Anderson, 864-656-4560 dander3@clemson.edu

Momentum Bike Clubs
David Taylor, 864-915-1118 dtaylor@clemson.edu

South Carolina Recreation Development Project 
Robert Brookover, 864-656-2231 bob@clemson.edu

Summer Scholars Program
Camille Swanson, 864-656-2314 cgswans@clemson.edu


Centers and Institutes

Institute for Parks at Clemson University
Robert Powell, Director, 864-656-0787 rbp@clemson.edu

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Clemson University (OLLI)
Julie Vidotto, Director, 864-633-5244 jvidott@clemson.edu

Outdoor Lab
Leslie Conrad, 864-646-7502 conrad@clemson.ed

US Play Coalition
Brett Wright, Chair, 864-656-3036 wright@clemson.edu
Stephanie Perler Garst, Executive Director, 864-656-2525 spgarst@clemson.edu