Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management

PRTM Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Title Phone/Email
Adams, Em Assistant Professor 864-656-3771
emiliea@clemson.edu
Allen, Lawrence R Professor 864-656-2266
LALLN@clemson.edu
Anderson, Dan Senior Lecturer 864-656-4560
DANDER3@clemson.edu
Anderson, Denise Marie Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, Faculty 864-656-5679
DANDER2@clemson.edu
Arthur-Banning, Skye Gerald Associate Professor 864-656-2206
SARTHUR@clemson.edu
Backman, Sheila J Professor 864-656-5236
BACK@clemson.edu
Backman, Kenneth F Professor 864-656-2204
FRANK@clemson.edu
Baldwin, Elizabeth Associate Professor 864-656-5357
EBALDWN@clemson.edu
Bowers, Edmond Associate Professor 864-656-1983
EDMONDB@clemson.edu
Brookover, Bob Senior Lecturer 864-723-5917
BOB@clemson.edu
Brookover, Corey Nonprofit Leadership Program Preceptorship Coordinator (864) 723-5918
cbrooko@clemson.edu
Browning, Matthew Assistant Professor 864-656-9981
mhb2@clemson.edu
Brownlee, Matthew Associate Department Chair (PRTM) and Associate Professor 864-656-3744
MBROWNL@clemson.edu
Cater, Michelle Administrative Coordinator- PRTM 864-656-7928
kcater@clemson.edu
Chancellor, Charles Associate Professor 864-986-1832
HCHANCE@clemson.edu
Conrad, Leslie E Academic Program Director, Outdoor Lab 864-646-7502
CONRAD@clemson.edu
Crowe, PhD, LRT/CTRS, Brandi M. Assistant Professor 864.656.3400
BMCROWE@clemson.edu
Duffy, Lauren Associate Professor 864-656-1135
LDUFFY@clemson.edu
Fernandez, Mariela Assistant Professor 864-656-2389
MARIELF@clemson.edu
Gagnon, Ryan Assistant Professor
RJGAGNO@clemson.edu
Gaines, Phil Professor of Practice 803-608-4179
SPGAINE@clemson.edu
Garst, Barry A. Professor and Coordinator 864-656-1891
BGARST@clemson.edu
Garst, Stephanie Executive Director 864-656-2525
spgarst@clemson.edu
Gibson, Glenn Ray Info Sys Business Analyst I 864-247-2414
GLENNG@clemson.edu
Gordon, Shelley Strategic Communications Coordinator 864-656-8637
addis2@clemson.edu
Hallo, Jeffrey Professor and Interim Chair 864-656-3237
JHALLO@clemson.edu
Kesler, Bruce Property Superintendent 864-646-5895
bkesler@clemson.edu
Kim, Gyunghoon Instructor (864) 6500392
GYUNGHK@clemson.edu
Lee, Kayla Administrative Assistant 263 Lehotsky Hall
kbsloan@clemson.edu
Lewis, PhD, CTRS, Stephen Senior Lecturer 864-656-1229
STLEWIS@clemson.edu
Lucas, Richard A Senior Lecturer 864-656-0112
RLUCAS@clemson.edu
Machlis, Gary Edward University Professor of Environmental Sustainability 864-656-3400
MACHLIS@clemson.edu
McCall, Sabrina B Administrative Coordinator I 864-656-2708
SABRINA@clemson.edu
McGee, Jr, Norman Assistant Academic Program Director, Outdoor Lab 864-646-7502
mcgeen@clemson.edu
McGuire, Francis A Professor 864-656-2183
LEFTY@clemson.edu
Miller, Brennan Post-Doctoral Fellow
bjm8@clemson.edu
Monts, Tavaghn Associate Director, Momentum Bike Clubs
tmonts@clemson.edu
Nieves, Kristie Human Resources Manager II (864)656-2072
KNIEVES@clemson.edu
Norman, William Professor 864-617-3582
WNORMAN@clemson.edu
ORourke, Tom Professor of Practice 8343-345-3915
TJOROUR@clemson.edu
Outley, Corliss Professor (864) 656-3400
coutley@clemson.edu
Parker, Annette Manley Accnt/Fiscal Analyst I 864-656-5850
ANNETTP@clemson.edu
Parry, Ben
bparry@clemson.edu
Pinckney IV, Harrison Assistant Professor 864-646-2393
HPINCKN@clemson.edu
Powell, Gwynn Associate Professor 864-656-6123
GWYNNP@clemson.edu
Powell, Robert Baxter George B. Hartzog, Jr. Endowed Professor 864-784-7974
RBP@clemson.edu
Quinn, William H Professor, Youth Development Programs 864-656-1501
WQUINN@clemson.edu
Ramshaw, Gregory Professor 864-656-4205
GRAMSHA@clemson.edu
Robinson, Marian Annette Program Manager, Youth Development Programs 864-656-2524
MCHPMN@clemson.edu
Scruggs-Buss, Donna Administrative Coordinator 864-656-4435
dpscrug@clemson.edu
Sene-Harper, Ph. D. , Aby Assistant Professor 864-656-4849
ABYH@clemson.edu
Sharaievska, PhD, Iryna Assistant Professor
isharai@clemson.edu
Stephens, PhD, Lauren E. Lecturer 8032154381
lsteph2@clemson.edu
Stokes, Tequilla Administrative Coord I 864-656-1031
TSTKS@clemson.edu
Swanson, Camille Director, Clemson University Summer Scholars (864) 656-2314
CGSWANS@clemson.edu
Taylor, David Project Director, Momentum Bike Clubs 8649151118
dtaylor@clemson.edu
Townsend, Jeff Lecturer 864.656.9983
townse7@clemson.edu
Townsend, Jasmine Associate Professor, Recreational Therapy 864-656-2198
JNTOWNS@clemson.edu
Tucker, Teresa Walton Senior Lecturer 864-656-0835
TERESA@clemson.edu
Turke, Emily Lecturer, Leisure Skills
TURKE@clemson.edu
Turner, Amanda Program Assistant, Osher Lifelong Learning Inst 864-633-5242
AMANDAT@clemson.edu
Van Puymbroeck, Marieke Professor 864-656-1189
MVP@clemson.edu
Vidotto, Julie Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute 864-633-5244
jvidott@clemson.edu
White, David Lawrence Research Asst Professor 864-328-7766
WHITEDL@clemson.edu
Whitesel, Janay K Administrative Assistant and Reservations Coordina 864-646-7502
JKW@clemson.edu
Whitman, Amanda Business Manager 864-656-9541
AWHITMA@clemson.edu
Wright, Ph.D., Brett A Professor & Director, Tigers United University Con 864-656-2226
WRIGHT@clemson.edu
Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management | 263 Lehotsky Hall