Skip to content
Irrigitation equipment in a field
Serving South Carolina


Richland County Extension Office

Come see us in Richland County

Clemson Extension employs Extension agents who work closely with state extension specialists and researchers located on campus and at the various research and education centers located across the state.

Your local Extension agents provide expertise in agribusiness, agronomy, food safety, nutrition, horticulture, livestock and forages, forestry and wildlife resources, rural health, water resources, and 4-H and youth development.

Master Gardener Volunteers are available to assist clients on Monday through Friday. Please access the Clemson Research and Education Center off of Two Notch Road.

We're here to help

Office Hours
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Monday - Friday
Closed for lunch from 1:00 to 2:00 pm
Phone: 803-865-1216
Email Us

Mailing Address
900 Clemson Road
Columbia, SC 29229

Staff Listing

Name Title Email Phone
Ryan Bean Forestry & Wildlife Agent: Kershaw, Sumter, Chesterfield, Fairfield, Richland rbean@clemson.edu 803-432-9071
Brian Beer Area Livestock and Forages Agent bbeer@clemson.edu 803-745-5001
Will Culler Senior Agribusiness Extension Agent and Lexington County Coordinator wculler@clemson.edu 803-359-8515
Victoria Cushman Administrative Assistant vcushma@clemson.edu 803-865-1216
Charles Davis Agronomic Crops-Calhoun/Richland Counties cdvs@clemson.edu 803-874-2354
Charly Greenthaler Water Resources Agent, Midlands Region charlym@clemson.edu 803-520-1679
Chris Heintze District Extension Director heintze@clemson.edu 864-986-9409
Faith Isreal Food Systems and Safety Agent fisreal@clemson.edu 803-722-1195
Jackie Jordan Urban Horticulture jkopack@clemson.edu 803-722-1196
Deon Legette Assistant Director, Extension Field Operations-Personnel Management dlgtt@clemson.edu 803-360-9946
Rosemary Martin-Jones Richland County 4-H Youth Development Agent rosema2@clemson.edu 803-722-1192
Amy Overbaugh Administrative Assistant amaula@clemson.edu 803-722-1193

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile ››

Upcoming Events

Ask an Expert

Cooperative Extension Richland County
Cooperative Extension Richland County | 900 Clemson Road, Columbia, SC 29229