Skip to content

Pee Dee Research & Education Center

Employee Directory

John Andrae
Interim Director, Pee Dee Research and Education Center
Dr. Andrae's Professional Biography
Email: jandrae@clemson.edu

All Pee Dee REC Employees

Name Title Email Phone
John Andrae Assistant Director Experiment Station jandrae@clemson.edu 864-933-5987
Carolina Ballen-Taborda Postdoctoral Fellow acballe@clemson.edu
Eric Billman Research Agronomist ebillma@clemson.edu 843-662-3526
Richard Boyles Assistant Professor of Plant Breeding & Genetics rboyles@clemson.edu 843-519-0488
Tim Bryant Assistant Coordinator, IPM Program timb@clemson.edu 757-621-8804
William Caughman Research Field Technician caughm2@clemson.edu 803-229-2640
Juang Chong Adjunct Professor of Entomology juanghc@clemson.edu 786-525-0717
Mandy Cribb Stephan Administrative Coordinator stepha2@clemson.edu 843-519-0465
Allen DeWitt Research Technician ardewit@clemson.edu 843-230-1751
James Frederick Professor, Ag Science Curriculum Specialist jfrdrck@clemson.edu 843-992-8077
Dr. Gunbharpur S. Gill Post-Doctoral Research Associate gsgill@clemson.edu
Sammie Goodman Buildings and Grounds Manager slgoodm@clemson.edu 843-519-0471
Jenna Hershberger Assistant Professor of Vegetable Breeding and Genetics jmhersh@clemson.edu 843-519-0472
Ryan Holmes Research Associate rholmes@clemson.edu 803-528-6459
Alayna Hoover District Specialist ahoove4@clemson.edu 843-409-5671
Billy Hunt Info Sys Business Analysis I hunt5@clemson.edu 843-621-1495
Zachary Jones Graduate Research Assistant ztjones@clemson.edu
Michael Jones Extension Cotton Specialist majones@clemson.edu 843-519-0477
Rodney Junkins Building and Grounds rajunki@clemson.edu 843-472-6363
Arpad Karsai Research Associate akarsai@clemson.edu
Matthew Lennon Agriculture/Animal Assoc. I mlennon@clemson.edu 843-289-0891
Jenifer Lind Business Manager jenifel@clemson.edu 843-519-0463
Terasa Lott State Coordinator, SC Master Gardener Program terasa@clemson.edu 843-269-5904
Laurie McBride Turfgrass Technician lgregg@clemson.edu 843-409-1042
Mason McNair Dr. Mason McNair mcnair5@clemson.edu
Nickles Mirmow Survey Specialist wmirmow@clemson.edu 803-556-7113
Swabir Alhassan Musah Graduate Research Assistant salhass@clemson.edu 854-216-2023
Wonkeun Park Senior Scientist- Cotton Genetics and Brassica Oil Seed Crops Breeding wonkeup@clemson.edu 843-519-0473
Kelley Paugh Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology kpaugh@clemson.edu 843-519-0479
Sara Pederson Environmental Health Manager speders@clemson.edu 843-519-0467
Pratima Poudel Graduate Research Assistant pratimp@clemson.edu 843-615-3681
Francis Reay-Jones Professor of Entomology & IPM Coordinator freayjo@clemson.edu 843-519-0480
Trevor Rife Assistant Professor of Phenomics and Crop Improvement twrife@clemson.edu 843-519-0460
Joseph Roberts Assistant Professor of Turfgrass Pathology and Nematology jar7@clemson.edu 843-519-0492
Kevin Russ Turf Grass Technician kmruss@clemson.edu
Sachin Rustgi Associate Professor of Molecular Breeding and Faculty Scholar in Clemson University School of Health Research srustgi@clemson.edu 843-519-0475
Matt Smith Professor Emeritus of Agricultural Sciences and Emeritus Director MCS5@clemson.edu
Caroline Smith Research Specialist cks7@clemson.edu 843-617-7794
W. Walker Spivey Graduate Research Assistant wwspive@clemson.edu 843-877-2197
Ben Steen Agriculture Associate rsteen@clemson.edu 843-519-0474
Weatherly Thomas Extension Associate marjort@clemson.edu 803-738-5937
Jason Todd Graduate Student jltodd@clemson.edu 256-424-3621
Katherine Wakeley Research Specialist II kwakele@clemson.edu
Hannah Wilson Assistant Professor hkw2@clemson.edu
Jonathan Windham Extension Associate JWINDHA@clemson.edu 843-519-0487
Rongzhong Ye Associate Professor of Soil Biogeochemistry and Soil Health rongzho@clemson.edu 843-519-0494

Research Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Boyles Assistant Professor of Plant Breeding & Genetics rboyles@clemson.edu 843-519-0488
James Frederick Professor, Ag Science Curriculum Specialist jfrdrck@clemson.edu 843-992-8077
Jenna Hershberger Assistant Professor of Vegetable Breeding and Genetics jmhersh@clemson.edu 843-519-0472
Michael Jones Extension Cotton Specialist majones@clemson.edu 843-519-0477
Nickles Mirmow Survey Specialist wmirmow@clemson.edu 803-556-7113
Wonkeun Park Senior Scientist- Cotton Genetics and Brassica Oil Seed Crops Breeding wonkeup@clemson.edu 843-519-0473
Kelley Paugh Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology kpaugh@clemson.edu 843-519-0479
Francis Reay-Jones Professor of Entomology & IPM Coordinator freayjo@clemson.edu 843-519-0480
Trevor Rife Assistant Professor of Phenomics and Crop Improvement twrife@clemson.edu 843-519-0460
Joseph Roberts Assistant Professor of Turfgrass Pathology and Nematology jar7@clemson.edu 843-519-0492
Sachin Rustgi Associate Professor of Molecular Breeding and Faculty Scholar in Clemson University School of Health Research srustgi@clemson.edu 843-519-0475
Hannah Wilson Assistant Professor hkw2@clemson.edu
Rongzhong Ye Associate Professor of Soil Biogeochemistry and Soil Health rongzho@clemson.edu 843-519-0494

Post-Doc research associates

Name Title Email Phone
Carolina Ballen-Taborda Postdoctoral Fellow acballe@clemson.edu
Dr. Gunbharpur S. Gill Post-Doctoral Research Associate gsgill@clemson.edu
Mason McNair Dr. Mason McNair mcnair5@clemson.edu

Graduate Students

Name Title Email Phone
Zachary Jones Graduate Research Assistant ztjones@clemson.edu
Swabir Alhassan Musah Graduate Research Assistant salhass@clemson.edu 854-216-2023
Pratima Poudel Graduate Research Assistant pratimp@clemson.edu 843-615-3681
W. Walker Spivey Graduate Research Assistant wwspive@clemson.edu 843-877-2197
Jason Todd Graduate Student jltodd@clemson.edu 256-424-3621
Katherine Wakeley Research Specialist II kwakele@clemson.edu

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile.

Pee Dee Research and Education Center
Pee Dee Research and Education Center | 2200 E Pocket Rd, Florence, SC 29506