Skip to content
Irrigitation equipment in a field
Serving South Carolina


Pickens County Extension Office

Come see us in Pickens County

Clemson Extension employs Extension agents who work closely with state extension specialists and researchers located on campus and at the various research and education centers located across the state.

Your local Extension agents provide expertise in agribusiness, agronomy, food safety, nutrition, horticulture, livestock and forages, forestry and wildlife resources, rural health, water resources, and 4-H and youth development.

We're here to help

Office Hours
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Monday - Friday
Closed for Lunch
12:00 - 1:00 pm
Phone: 864-878-1394
Email Us

Mailing Address
222 West Main Street
Pickens, SC 29671

Staff Listing

Name Title Email Phone
James H. Blake State Director - SC Master Naturalist Program jblake@clemson.edu 864-898-8321
Lindsey Craig Area Livestock and Forage Agent lcraig@clemson.edu 864-898-8322
Carolyn Dawson Area Extension Forestry Agent dawson4@clemson.edu 864-638-5889
Matthew Fischer Area Agribusiness Agent fische3@clemson.edu 864-898-8326
Misty Galloway Administrative Assistant mgallo5@clemson.edu 864-878-1394
Chris Heintze District Extension Director heintze@clemson.edu 864-986-9409
Kadalynn Jones Oconee and Pickens Counties Rural Health and Nutrition Extension Agent kadalym@clemson.edu 864-916-6205
Susan Lunt Water Resources Agent, Pickens County slunt@clemson.edu 864-898-8324
Heather Nix Upstate Regional Water Resource Agent nix4@clemson.edu 864-365-0630
Janine Sutter Pickens County Senior 4-H Youth Development Agent jsutter@clemson.edu 864-898-8323
Alex Thompson Food Systems and Safety Agent art6@clemson.edu 864-365-0628

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile ››

Upcoming Events

Ask an Expert

Cooperative Extension Pickens County
Cooperative Extension Pickens County | 222 West Main Street, Pickens, SC 29671