Danielle McFall

Extension Associate
Rural Health Program Team

Office: 120 Lehotsky Hall
Phone: 864-656-8627
Email: dem@clemson.edu

 

 Educational Background

M.S. Applied Health Research and Evaluation
Clemson University 2019

B.S. Health Science
Clemson University 2017

 Profile

Danielle McFall is an Extension Associate on the Rural Health and Nutrition team based on Clemson University's campus. She currently serves as the statewide coordinator for the Rural Health and Nutrition team's chronic disease prevention and self-management education programs. Programs include, the Health Extension for Diabetes (HED) program, Diabetes Prevention Program (DPP), Know Diabetes By Heart (KDBH), Hypertension Management Program (HMP), and other health and wellness programming.

 Publications

White MW, McFall DM, Parisi M. Reaching At-Risk Communities Through Extension-Clinical Partnerships. Clemson (SC): Clemson Cooperative Extension, Land-Grant Press by Clemson Extension; 2021 Jan. LGP 1103. https://lgpress.clemson.edu/publication/reaching-at-risk-communities-through-extension-clinical-partnerships/.

McFall D and Madden S. “Can Cinnamon Cure Diabetes?”. January 2nd, 2019. Revised June 14th, 2021. https://hgic.clemson.edu/hot-topic/can-cinnamon-cure-diabetes/.

Borden A, McFall D, Matthews R, Parisi M. “Heart Disease and Diabetes”. May 19th, 2021. https://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheet/heart-disease-and-diabetes/.

Clements L, McFall D, Matthews R, Parisi M. “Foot Care for People with Diabetes”. May 18th, 2021. https://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheet/foot-care-for-people-with-diabetes/.

McFall D. “Health Extension for Diabetes”. March 16th, 2021. https://hgic.clemson.edu/health-extension-for-diabetes/.

Fahmy M and McFall D. “Know Diabetes By Heart (KDBH)”. March 9th, 2021. https://hgic.clemson.edu/know-diabetes-by-heart-kdbh/.

McFall D. “Let’s Face It: Proper Mask Hygiene”. September 2nd, 2020. https://hgic.clemson.edu/lets-face-it-proper-mask-hygiene/.

Mahanna C and McFall D. “Coping with Stress and Mental Health”. June 2nd, 2020. https://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheet/coping-with-stress-and-mental-health/.

Mahanna C and McFall D. “Mental Health and Diabetes”. Published April 9th, 2020.
https://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheet/mental-health-and-diabetes/.

Mahanna C and McFall D. “Non-nutritive Sweeteners”. Published February 27th, 2020. https://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheet/non-nutritive-sweeteners/.

McFall D and Madden S. “E-Cigarettes (Electronic Cigarettes)”. Published January 1st, 2018. Revised February 24th, 2020. https://hgic.clemson.edu/hot-topic/e-cigarettes-electronic-cigarettes/.