Skip to content


Endowed Chairs & Named Professors

Endowed Faculty Positions

Clemson's College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences is grateful to all the donors, both individual and corporate, who have invested significant capital in the college to endow faculty positions. Endowed faculty positions make each department within our college more attractive to potential candidates and provide annual income to the faculty members for research, travel, and professional development.

Sikes Hall with flowers in forefront
Endowed Faculty
Faculty Name Title
Robert Prucka Alan Kulwicki Endowed Professorship of Motor Sports Engineering
Chris Paredis* BMW Endowed Chair in Systems Integration; SmartState
Laine Mears BMW Endowed Chair in Manufacturing Integration; SmartState
OPEN Bob Benmosche Endowed Professorship in Risk Engineering and Systems Analytics
Jessica Larsen Carol and John Cromer ’63 Family Endowed Associate Professor in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Eric G. Johnson Comporium and Palmetto Net Chair of Optoelectronics; SmartState
Brandon Ross Cottingham Distinguished Professorship of Civil Engineering
K.C. Wang C. Tycho Howle Chair in Collaborative Computing Environments; SmartState
Brian Dean C. Tycho Howle Director of the School of Computing
Sukumar Brahma Dominion Energy Distinguished Professorship of Power Engineering
Amod Ogale Dow Chemical Professor
Mark Thies Dow Chemical Professor
Kumar Venayagamoorthy Duke Energy Distinguished Professorship of Power Engineering
Johan Enslin Duke Energy Endowed Chair in Smart Grid Technology; SmartState
Atul Kelkar D.W. Reynolds Distinguished Professorship in ME
Hai Yao Ernest R. Norville Endowed Chair in Biomedical Engineering
Srikanth Pilla* ExxonMobil Employees Chair in Engineering
Brian Powell Fjeld Professorship in Nuclear Environmental Engineering
William Ferrell Fluor-Clemson International Capital Projects Supply Chain Partnership Professorship in IE
Archis Ghate Fluor Corporation Endowed Chair in Supply Chain and Logistics; SmartState
Raj Bordia George J. Bishop, III Endowed Chair in MSE
Stephan Foulger Gregg-Graniteville Endowed Professorship
Jeremy Gilbert Hansjorg Wyss - Endowed Chair for Regenerative Medicine: SmartState
Dan Simionescu Harriet and Jerry Dempsey CU/GHS Bioengineering Professorship
Kevin Taaffe Harriet and Jerry Dempsey CU/GHS Industrial Engineering Professorship
Rajendra Singh Houser-Banks Distinguished Professor
Narendra Vyavahare Hunter Endowed Chairs of Bioengineering
Marek Urban J. E. Sirrine Textile Endowed Chair in Advanced Fiber-Based Materials; SmartState
John Ballato J. E. Sirrine Textile Foundation Endowed Chair of Optical Fibers; SmartState
Jeremy Mercuri John Witherspoon Gilpin, M.D. '82 Endowed Associate Professor
Phillip Brown J.R. Swetenburg, Sr. Professor of Textile Engineering
Igor Luzinov Kentwool Distinguished Professorship in Natural Fibers; SmartState
Feng Luo Marvin J. Pinson, Jr. '46 Endowed Professorship
Divya Srinivasan McQueen-Quattlebaum Professor of Industrial Engineering
Yunyi Jia McQueen-Quattlebaum Professorship
Nathan McNeese McQueen Quattlebaum Assistant Professor in the School of Computing
Venkat Krovi Michelin Endowed Chair in Electronic Systems Integration in Vehicles; SmartState
Hai Xiao Milton W. and Betty M. Holcombe Chair in ECE
Rachel Getman* Murdoch Family Endowed Professorship in ChBE
John Desjardins Robert B. & Susan B. Hambright Leadership Professorship
Delphine Dean Ron and Jane Lindsay Family Innovation Professorship
Hai Xiao* Samuel Lewis Bell Distinguished Professorship
Goutam Koley Samuel R. Rhodes Professor of ECE
Kalyan Ram Piratla S.E. Liles Jr. Distinguished Professor of Construction Engineering
Zhi "Bruce" Gao SmartState Endowed Chair in Biofabrication Engineering
Scott Husson Sturgis Distinguished Professorship in ChBE
Mark Johnson Thomas F. Hash ‘69 SmartState Endowed Chair in Sustainable Development; SmartState
Zoran Filipi Timken Trustee Chair for Automotive Design and Development (CU-ICAR); SmartState
Zoran Filipi Timken Trustee Chair Supplementary Quasi-Endowment
Timothy Devol Toshiba Endowed Professorship in Nuclear Engineering
OPEN Warren H. Owen - Duke Energy Distinguished Professorship of ME
Yue "Sophie" Wang Warren H. Owen – Assistant Professor of ME
Zheyu Zhang* Warren H. Owen - Duke Energy Assistant Professor of ECE
Christopher Edrington Warren H. Owen - Distinguished Professorship of ECE
Kapil Chalil Madathil Wilfred P. & Helen S. Tiencken Engineering Professorship

* Previously held this position

College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences | Riggs Hall