Holiday Schedule

2021 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5
Thanksgiving Break Thursday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 26
Winter Break Friday, December 24
Winter Break Monday, December 27
Winter Break Tuesday, December 28
Winter Break Wednesday, December 29
Winter Break Thursday, December 30
Winter Break Friday, December 31
Optional Holiday*  

2022 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year's Day - Observed Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Election Day Tuesday, November 8
Thanksgiving Break Thursday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 25
Winter Break Monday, December 26
Winter Break Tuesday, December 27
Winter Break Wednesday, December 28
Winter Break Thursday, December 29
Winter Break Friday, December 30
Optional Holiday*  

Dates subject to change as conditions warrant.

*Employees must schedule with their supervisor’s approval a specific day off, referred to as an optional holiday. Optional holiday requests should be submitted through the online leave system. After supervisory approval, the request will show as pending until the agreed date passes.