Skip to main content

Student Advisory Board

The College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences and College of Science Student Advisory Board (CESSAB) serves as the voice of the 7,100 students within the two colleges at Clemson University. Representatives from each department are chosen in a highly selective process. These department representatives collaborate with each other as well as with students, faculty, and staff to make improvements to their own department and the colleges as a whole.

CESSAB Members


Kody McHale

VP of Operations
Sallye Gathmann

VP of Outreach
Aylissa Damsen

Sarah Baum

Order of the Engineer Director
Lindsey Bidwick

Departmental Representatives

Automotive Engineering
Lauren Mims

Harper Abbott
Lisa Uy
Nathan Guion

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Sallye Gathmann
Sarah Baum

Civil Engineering
Kody McHale
Augustus (Gus) Raymond
Seth Stewart

School of Computing
Damion Anderson
Jack Carrol

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Chase Frazelle
Coleman Bacon
Michael Redmond
Turghun Maitiniyazi

Engineering and Science Education

Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences
Aylissa Damsen
Caitlin Yabroudy
Mallory Jordan
Jessica Dooley

Industrial Engineering
Lindsey Bidwick
Katherina (Katie) Jurewicz
Forrest Redden

Materials Science and Engineering
Mingyang Zhao
Nathan Forrester
Allison Kaczmarek

Mathematical Sciences
Emily Ruffing

Mechanical Engineering
Chase Wentzky
Dave Geyer
Ethan Veideman


Events Schedule

AUG 22

The George & Dot Bishop Advanced Materials Colloquium Series

4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

200 Olin Hall

AUG 26

Study Abroad 101

3:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Martin Hall

AUG 29

Study Abroad 101

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Martin Hall