Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-2328
E: biolsci@clemson.edu

Campus Location

132 Long Hall, Clemson, SC 29634

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Biological Sciences. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

Biological Sciences Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
staff Archibald, Andrew Academic Advisor aarchib@clemson.edu 864-656-0838 Charley, Londan Means
faculty Cisternas Fuentes, Anita Post Doctoral Fellow acister@clemson.edu 864-656-2323 Koski, Matthew
staff McTeer, Anna Lee Academic Advisor acmaste@clemson.edu 864-656-2416 Charley, Londan Means
faculty Mann, Allison Post Doctoral Fellow amann3@clemson.edu Richards, Vincent
staff Montgomery, Anna Lab Specialist II amd8@clemson.edu Ackerman, Rebecca R MS Biological Sciences
staff Ackerman, Rebecca R Lab Specialist III arebecc@clemson.edu 864-656-6189 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Seekatz, Anna Assistant Professor aseekat@clemson.edu 864-656-9921 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Baldwin, William Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator, Biological Sciences
baldwin@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Ballard, Robert Lecturer ballard@clemson.edu 864-656-3579 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Campbell, Barbara Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator, Microbiology
bcampb7@clemson.edu 864-656-0559 DeWalt, Saara
staff Camper, Benjamin Research Specialist I bcamper@clemson.edu 864-656-3492 Bewick, Sharon
faculty Rice, Charles Professor cdrice@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Endara, Lorena Herbarium Curator / Lecturer
Bob and Betsy Campbell Museum of Natural History
cendara@clemson.edu 864-656-7234 DeWalt, Saara
staff Brewer, Carla Duncan Registration Coordinator cjdunca@clemson.edu 864-656-0854 Charley, Londan Means
faculty May, Cassandra Lecturer cmay3@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Cummings, John R Principal Lecturer cumminj@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Bhattacharjee, Disha Post Doctoral Fellow dbhatta@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Seekatz, Anna
faculty Feliciano, David Associate Professor dfelici@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
staff Jones, Brad Academic Advisor djones1@clemson.edu 864-656-1300 Charley, Londan Means
faculty Weinbrenner, Donna Senior Lecturer donnaw@clemson.edu 864-656-1996 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Myers, Edward Post Doctoral Fellow eamyers@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Parkinson, Christopher
faculty Ortiz, Elio Post Doctoral Fellow eortiz@clemson.edu 864-656-0559 Campbell, Barbara
faculty Rosowski, Emily E Assistant Professor erosows@clemson.edu 864-656-5433 DeWalt, Saara
staff Glass, Erin Lab Technician ezglass@clemson.edu 864-656-5433 Rosowski, Emily E
staff Foulk, Ginger Project Coordinator foulk@clemson.edu 864-656-4224 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Fridley, Jason Professor fridley@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Fuentes, Melissa Curator II
Vertebrate Collection - Bob and Betsy Campbell Museum of Natural History
fuente2@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Blob, Richard
faculty Vikky, FNU Post Doctoral Fellow fvikky@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Dou, Zhicheng
staff Fridley, Genevieve Academic Advisor gfridle@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Charley, Londan Means
staff Truchon, Gianna Laboratory Specialist II gtrucho@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Ackerman, Rebecca R
faculty Kurtz Jr, Harry Associate Professor hkurtz@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Cummings, Ian Lab Specialist II icummin@clemson.edu 864-656-5431 Ackerman, Rebecca R
faculty Abercrombie, John G Senior Lecturer ja@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara PHD Microbiology
faculty Baeza Migueles, J. Antonio Associate Professor jbaezam@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
staff Holmberg Feliciano, Jennie Research Specialist III jcholmb@clemson.edu 864-656-3057 DeWalt, Saara
faculty George, Julia Associate Professor jgeorg4@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Heiling, Jacob Post Doctoral Fellow jheilin@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Koski, Matthew
faculty Hodge, Jennifer Post Doctoral Fellow jhodge6@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Price, Sam
staff Williams, Kaitlyn Laboratory Research Specialist kaitly6@clemson.edu 864-656-3058 Parkinson, Christopher
faculty Van der Burg, Karin Adjunct Assistant Professor karinv@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Kellett, Michael Research LabTechnologist kellett@clemson.edu 864-388-1708 Skinner, Steven
staff Bruce, Karisa Lab Specialist II klbruce@clemson.edu 864-656-3196 Powder, Kara E
staff Loftus, Kelsey Student Svcs Prog Co II
LGBTQ+ Liaison
klloftu@clemson.edu 864-656-3587 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Powder, Kara E Assistant Professor kpowder@clemson.edu 864-656-3196 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Qanungo, Kaustubha Lecturer kqanung@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Rudolph, Krista Principal Lecturer krudolp@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Skogen, Krissa Associate Professor kskogen@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Whitehead, Kristi Senior Lecturer kwhiteh@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Willemssens, Kelly Lecturer kwillem@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Bain, Lisa Professor lbain@clemson.edu 864-656-5050 DeWalt, Saara
staff Charley, Londan Means Director, Academic Advising londanm@clemson.edu 864-656-3604 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Wagner, Lisa Ruggiero Lecturer lrwagne@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
staff Love, Laura Academic Advisor lslove@clemson.edu 864-656-5074 Charley, Londan Means
faculty Temesvari, Lesly Alumni Professor/Assoc. Chair ltemesv@clemson.edu 864-656-6387 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Cao, Min Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator - Microbiology
mcao@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Childress, Michael Associate Professor
Forestry & Environmental Conservation
mchildr@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Koski, Matthew Assistant Professor mkoski@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Minor, V. Christine Principal Lecturer mminor@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Moore, Michael Project Coordinator mmoore@clemson.edu 864-656-6273 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Ptacek, Margaret Professor
Director of Clemson TIGERS Advance
mptacek@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
staff Brown, Nancy Office Manager
HR / Payroll Liaison
nbrown4@clemson.edu 864-656-3057 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Espinoza, Nora Senior Lecturer nespino@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
staff Clark-Mount, Nicki Project Coordinator nicolec@clemson.edu 864-656-3742 Temesvari, Lesly
faculty Wickett, Norman Professor nwicket@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Redding, Nathan Lecturer nwreddi@clemson.edu 864-656-3456 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Van den Hurk, Peter Associate Professor pvdhurk@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Liu, Qing Assistant Professor qliu4@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Blob, Richard Alumni Professor rblob@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Noorai, Rooksie Research Associate
Bioinformatician
rnoorai@clemson.edu Parkinson, Christopher
faculty DeWalt, Saara Dept Chair/Head saarad@clemson.edu 864-656-1112 Young, Cynthia
faculty Bewick, Sharon Assistant Professor sbewick@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Chapman, Susan Associate Professor schapm2@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Dhingra, Sourabh Assistant Professor sdhingr@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Sears, Mike Associate Professor sears3@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
staff Lawson, Shellby Lab Specialist II shellbh@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Ackerman, Rebecca R
faculty Sparace, Salvatore Professor smsprc@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Price, Sam Assistant Professor sprice6@clemson.edu 864-656-3961 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Thrikawala, Savini Upara Post Doctoral Fellow sthrika@clemson.edu 864-656-3057 Rosowski, Emily E
faculty Dasgupta, Subham Assistant Professor subhamd@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Elliott, Teri Administrative Assistant telltt@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Jarrett, Terrie Program Assistant tjarret@clemson.edu 864-656-2153 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Kaisa, Tafadzwa Senior Lecturer tkaisa@clemson.edu 864-656-6963 DeWalt, Saara
faculty McNutt-Scott, Tamara L. Senior Lecturer tmcnutt@clemson.edu 864-656-3580 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Turnbull, Matthew Associate Professor
Biological Sciences Undergraduate Program Coordinator
turnbul@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong Professor tzuenrt@clemson.edu 864-650-8020 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Abernathy, Virginia Lecturer vaberna@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Parkinson, Christopher Professor
Director, Clemson University Bioinformatics and Genomics Facility
viper@clemson.edu 864-656-3058 Askew, George
faculty Richards, Vincent Associate Professor vpricha@clemson.edu DeWalt, Saara
faculty Gallicchio, Vincent Professor vsgall@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
staff Welter, Brenda Research Associate wbrenda@clemson.edu 864-656-6387 Temesvari, Lesly
faculty Yu, Xianzhong Associate Professor-Part-Time xyu@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Wei, Yanzhang (Charlie) Professor ywei@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara
faculty Dou, Zhicheng Associate Professor zdou@clemson.edu 864-656-2460 DeWalt, Saara

Contact Information

P: 864-656-2328
E: biolsci@clemson.edu

Campus Location

132 Long Hall, Clemson, SC 29634

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.