Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-2328
E: biolsci@clemson.edu

Campus Location

132 Long Hall, Clemson, SC 29634

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Biological Sciences. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

Biological Sciences Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
gradstudents Joshi, Aakriti Graduate Summer Employee aakritj@clemson.edu 864-656-3587 PHD Biological Sciences
gradstudents Baker, Alyssa Early Graduate Assistant abake23@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences Baeza Migueles, Juan
staff Joye, Annie Lab Specialist II ajoye@clemson.edu 864-656-3588 MS Biological Sciences
gradstudents Rocchi, Alessandro Graduate Summer Employee ajrocch@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Microbiology Dou, Zhicheng
gradstudents Kanes, Drew Graduate Summer Employee akanes@clemson.edu MS Biological Sciences Bewick, Sharon
gradstudents Kruse, Lexy Graduate Student akruse@clemson.edu MS Microbiology Baldwin, Bill
gradstudents Williams, Lanie Graduate Teaching Assistant alanna6@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences Baldwin, Bill
postdocs Magray, Aqib Post Doctoral Fellow amagray@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
postdocs Mann, Allison Post Doctoral Fellow amann3@clemson.edu
gradstudents Gaynor, Andrea Graduate Student amgayno@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Chapman, Susan
gradstudents Palecek, Amanda Graduate Teaching Assistant apalece@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Blob, Richard
staff Qelemati, Adriana Lab Specialist II aqelema@clemson.edu 803-505-3057
staff Ackerman, Rebecca R Instructional Lab Manager arebecc@clemson.edu 864-656-6189
faculty Seekatz, Anna Assistant Professor aseekat@clemson.edu 864-656-9921
gradstudents Whisel, Alyssa Graduate Teaching Assistant awhisel@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology Rice, Charles
staff Queen, Amanda Administrative Coord I ayeargi@clemson.edu 864-656-3057
gradstudents Yoh, Alexis Graduate Summer Employee ayoh@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences
faculty Baldwin, Bill Interim Associate Chair
Graduate Program Coordinator, Biological Sciences
baldwin@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Ballard, Robert Lecturer ballard@clemson.edu 864-656-3579
faculty Campbell, Barbara Professor bcampb7@clemson.edu 864-656-0559
staff Camper, Benjamin Research Specialist I bcamper@clemson.edu 864-656-3492
staff Blassingame, Candice Graduate Student Ser. Coord. blassin@clemson.edu 864-656-3587
staff Naples, Bailey Lab Technician bnaples@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Sanders, Brandon Graduate Student bsande4@clemson.edu 864-656-1112 PHD Biological Sciences Powder, Kara E
staff Elliott, Brandi W Asst. Dir. Academic Advising bwe@clemson.edu 864-656-5074
gradstudents Brown, Cameron Graduate Summer Employee cbrow37@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences
faculty Rice, Charles Professor cdrice@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Endara, Lorena Herbarium Curator / Lecturer
Bob and Betsy Campbell Museum of Natural History
cendara@clemson.edu 864-656-7234
faculty Goldman, Chandler Lecturer chgoldm@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Justice Alucho, Chinwe Graduate Summer Employee chinwej@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology
staff Brewer, Carla Duncan Registration Coordinator cjdunca@clemson.edu 864-656-0854
faculty May, Cassandra Lecturer cmay3@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Sullivan, Cierra Graduate Student csulli5@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Koski, Matthew
faculty Cummings, John R Principal Lecturer cumminj@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Woelfel-Monsivais, Christine Graduate Research Assistant cwoelfe@clemson.edu 864-656-9921 PHD Microbiology Seekatz, Anna
postdocs Bhattacharjee, Disha Post Doctoral Fellow dbhatta@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Feliciano, David Associate Professor dfelici@clemson.edu
gradstudents Jayasuriya Patabandige, Dinuka Lakmali Graduate Summer Employee djayasu@clemson.edu 964-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Campbell, Barbara
staff Jones, Brad Director, Academic Advising djones1@clemson.edu 864-656-1300
gradstudents Malagon, Daniel Graduate Summer Employee dmalago@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Bewick, Sharon
faculty Moulton, David Lecturer dmoulto@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Weinbrenner, Donna Senior Lecturer donnaw@clemson.edu 864-656-1996
gradstudents Quirola Rodriguez, Diego Graduate Summer Employee dquirol@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences
gradstudents Adams, Danielle Graduate Teaching Assistant dsadams@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Blob, Richard
staff Crouch, Emma Lab Assistant eacrouc@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
staff Bracchitta, Emilie Health Educator II ebracch@clemson.edu 864-656-2038
gradstudents Eccles, Jazmine Graduate Summer Employee eccles@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Baldwin, Bill
gradstudents Levon, Erin Graduate Summer Employee elevon@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong
faculty Rosowski, Emily E Assistant Professor erosows@clemson.edu 864-656-5433
gradstudents Flores, Clara Graduate Summer Employee flores5@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Seekatz, Anna
staff Foulk, Ginger Project Coordinator foulk@clemson.edu 864-656-4224
faculty Fridley, Jason Professor fridley@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
staff Fuentes, Melissa Curator II
Vertebrate Collection - Bob and Betsy Campbell Museum of Natural History
fuente2@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
staff Moore, Georgia Lab Technician gamoore@clemson.edu 864-656-3345
staff Aniolek, Greg Lab Specialist II ganiole@clemson.edu 864-656-3196
staff Fridley, Genevieve Academic Advisor gfridle@clemson.edu 864-656-3830
gradstudents Gilmore, Trent Graduate Teaching Assistant ggilmor@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences Van den Hurk, Peter
gradstudents Langlois, Greg Graduate Teaching Assistant glanglo@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology Van den Hurk, Peter
staff Truchon, Gianna Laboratory Specialist II gtrucho@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Brashears, Haley Jo Graduate Summer Employee hbrashe@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Environmental Toxicology Bain, Lisa
staff Williams, Hannah Lab Assistant hmw3@clemson.edu 864-656-2460
staff Cummings, Ian Lab Specialist II icummin@clemson.edu 864-656-5431
faculty gradstudents Abercrombie, John G Senior Lecturer ja@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong
gradstudents Jacobellis, Morgan Graduate Summer Employee jacobe2@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Environmental Toxicology
faculty Baeza Migueles, J. Antonio Associate Professor jbaezam@clemson.edu
gradstudents Battu, JABEZ Graduate Summer Employee jbattu@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences
staff Gannon, Jack Academic Advisor jfganno@clemson.edu 864-656-0838
faculty George, Julia Associate Professor jgeorg4@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
postdocs Hodge, Jennifer Post Doctoral Fellow jhodge6@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
staff Hamilton, Jeff Research Specialist III jlhamil@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Martineau, Jenna Graduate Summer Employee jmart74@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences
gradstudents Fowler, John Henry Graduate Summer Employee johnhen@clemson.edu 864-656-3058 PHD Biological Sciences
gradstudents Joines, Jason Graduate Student joines@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences DeWalt, Saara
postdocs John, Jojy Post Doctoral Fellow jojyj@clemson.edu 864-656-0559
gradstudents Li, Chris Graduate Summer Employee junyi3@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Wei, Yanzhang
gradstudents Senarath Pathirajage, Kanchaka Graduate Summer Employee kanchap@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology
gradstudents Williams, Keiffer Graduate Teaching Assistant keiffew@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Price, Sam
gradstudents Riddle, Katherine Graduate Summer Employee keriddl@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences
staff Bruce, Karisa Lab Specialist II klbruce@clemson.edu 864-656-3196
gradstudents Hanna, Katelin Graduate Teaching Assistant kmhanna@clemson.edu PHD Microbiology Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong
faculty Powder, Kara E Assistant Professor kpowder@clemson.edu 864-656-3196
faculty Qanungo, Kaustubha Lecturer kqanung@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Rudolph, Krista Principal Lecturer krudolp@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Skogen, Krissa Associate Professor kskogen@clemson.edu
faculty Whitehead, Kristi Principal Lecturer kwhiteh@clemson.edu
faculty Willemssens, Kelly Lecturer kwillem@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Stallings, Kayley Graduate Teaching Assistant kxstall@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Jiang, Xiuping
faculty Bain, Lisa Professor lbain@clemson.edu 864-656-5050
gradstudents Cushman, Laary Graduate Student
PhD Candidate
lcushma@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Richards, Vincent
staff Burns, Lindsey Academic Advisor llwood@clemson.edu 864-656-6348
gradstudents Marsh, Luke Graduate Summer Employee lmarsh@clemson.edu 656-6541 MS Biological Sciences
staff Baker, Lindsey Laboratory Assistant lrb4@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Wagner, Lisa Ruggiero Lecturer lrwagne@clemson.edu
gradstudents Stoeber, Luke Graduate Summer Employee lstoebe@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences Childress, Michael
faculty Temesvari, Lesly Interim Department Chair ltemesv@clemson.edu 864-656-6387
gradstudents Afghah, Maryam Graduate Summer Employee mafghah@clemson.edu 864-656-3057 PHD Biological Sciences
gradstudents Thurman, Mason Graduate Summer Employee mathurm@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Price, Sam
faculty Cao, Min Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator - Microbiology
mcao@clemson.edu
gradstudents Carbi, Marina Graduate Summer Employee mcarbi@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences
faculty Childress, Michael Associate Professor
Forestry & Environmental Conservation
mchildr@clemson.edu
gradstudents Ahmed, Alvee Graduate Summer Employee miralva@clemson.edu PHD Microbiology Campbell, Barbara
faculty Koski, Matthew Assistant Professor mkoski@clemson.edu
gradstudents Goins, Lynette Graduate Summer Employee mlgoins@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Rosowski, Emily E
gradstudents McTernan, Matthew Graduate Summer Employee mmctern@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Sears, Michael
gradstudents Garcia, Melanie Graduate Summer Employee mmgarci@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Bain, Lisa
faculty Minor, V. Christine Principal Lecturer mminor@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Nawaz, Muhammad Shoib Graduate Summer Employee mnawaz@clemson.edu PHD Microbiology
gradstudents Moraney, Raven Graduate Summer Employee moraney@clemson.edu 656-2328 MS Biological Sciences
faculty Ptacek, Margaret Professor mptacek@clemson.edu
gradstudents Seesengood, Meagan Graduate Summer Employee mseesen@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology
gradstudents Suleman, Muhammad Graduate Summer Employee msulema@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Campbell, Barbara
faculty Novak, Megan Lecturer mvnovak@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 Barrett, Kyle
gradstudents Woldin, Maris Graduate Summer Employee mwoldin@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences
faculty Espinoza, Nora Senior Lecturer nespino@clemson.edu
gradstudents Giani, Nichole Graduate Summer Employee ngiani@clemson.edu PHD Microbiology Campbell, Barbara
postdocs Poudyal, Nava Post Doctoral Researcher npoudya@clemson.edu 864-656-3057 Paul, Kimberly
gradstudents Stephens, Natalie Graduate Summer Employee nsteph3@clemson.edu MS Biological Sciences Baeza Migueles, Juan
faculty Wickett, Norman Professor nwicket@clemson.edu
faculty Redding, Nathan Senior Lecturer nwreddi@clemson.edu
gradstudents Taiwo, Oluseyi Graduate Summer Employee otaiwo@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology
gradstudents Subba, Prakrit Graduate Research Assistant psubba@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences George, Julia
faculty Van den Hurk, Peter Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator, Environmental Toxicology
pvdhurk@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Liu, Qing Assistant Professor qliu4@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Rosales Garcia, Ramses Graduate Summer Employee ramsesr@clemson.edu 656-3057 PHD Biological Sciences Parkinson, Christopher
faculty Blob, Richard Alumni Professor rblob@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Devkota, Ritu Graduate Student rdevkot@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Microbiology Dhingra, Sourabh
gradstudents Rees, Allison Marie Graduate Summer Employee rees2@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences George, Julia
staff Serradimigni, Rosemaria Research Associate rserrad@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Millard, Sophie Graduate Summer Employee sadelbe@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Seekatz, Anna
gradstudents Adeniran Obey, Saidat Graduate Summer Employee sadenir@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology George, Julia
faculty Bewick, Sharon Assistant Professor sbewick@clemson.edu
faculty Chapman, Susan Associate Professor schapm2@clemson.edu
gradstudents Crull, Suzanne Graduate Summer Employee scrull@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology
faculty Dhingra, Sourabh Assistant Professor sdhingr@clemson.edu
gradstudents McKay, Sarah Graduate Summer Employee sdmckay@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Rosowski, Emily E
gradstudents Ferdous, Syed Graduate Summer Employee sferdou@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology
gradstudents Kore, Shivani Graduate Summer Employee shivank@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology
faculty Price, Sam Assistant Professor sprice6@clemson.edu 864-656-3961
postdocs Sharma, Sunil Post Doctoral Fellow ssharm4@clemson.edu 864-656-3057
postdocs Thrikawala, Savini Upara Post Doctoral Fellow sthrika@clemson.edu 864-656-3057
faculty Dasgupta, Subham Assistant Professor subhamd@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
gradstudents Sumner, Catherine Graduate Teaching Assistant sumner3@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology Lee, Cindy M
gradstudents Ventrello, Scott Graduate Summer Employee sventre@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology Bain, Lisa
gradstudents Gerth, Thomas Graduate Student tagerth@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences
gradstudents Buchloh, Thomas Graduate Summer Employee tbuchlo@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Wickett, Norman
staff Elliott, Teri Administrative Assistant telltt@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
staff Meyer, Terina Academic Advisor terinam@clemson.edu 864-656-3604
gradstudents Heptinstall, Tucker Graduate Summer Employee theptin@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences Parkinson, Christopher
staff Jarrett, Terrie Program Assistant tjarret@clemson.edu 864-656-2153
gradstudents Cronin, Tara Graduate Summer Employee
PhD Candidate
tjcroni@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Childress, Michael
faculty Kaisa, Tafadzwa Senior Lecturer tkaisa@clemson.edu 864-656-6963
gradstudents Clancy, Tara Graduate Teaching Assistant tlclanc@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Environmental Toxicology Van den Hurk, Peter
faculty McNutt-Scott, Tamara L. Principal Lecturer tmcnutt@clemson.edu 864-656-3580
staff Sherer, Taylor Lab Specialist I tnshere@clemson.edu
gradstudents Payton, Kea Graduate Research Assistant
PhD Candidate
tpayton@clemson.edu PHD Biological Sciences Childress, Michael
faculty Turnbull, Matt Associate Professor
Biological Sciences Undergraduate Program Coordinator
turnbul@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong Professor tzuenrt@clemson.edu 864-650-8020
faculty Abernathy, Virginia Lecturer vaberna@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Parkinson, Christopher Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Director, Clemson University Bioinformatics and Genomics Facility
viper@clemson.edu 864-656-3058
gradstudents Munteanu, David Graduate Teaching Assistant vmuntea@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Blob, Richard
gradstudents Murphey, Victoria Graduate Summer Employee vmurphe@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Biological Sciences Temesvari, Lesly
faculty Richards, Vincent Associate Professor vpricha@clemson.edu
faculty Gallicchio, Vincent Professor vsgall@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
postdocs Zulian, Viviane Post Doctoral Fellow vzulian@clemson.edu 864-656-3015
staff Link, Weston Building Manager westonl@clemson.edu 864-656-6273
gradstudents Henry, William Graduate Summer Employee whenry2@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Rosowski, Emily E
gradstudents Johnson, Walter Graduate Summer Employee wwjohns@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Microbiology Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong
gradstudents Li, Xiao Graduate Summer Employee xl2@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences
postdocs Shen, Yawei Post Doctoral Fellow yaweis@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Wei, Yanzhang (Charlie) Professor ywei@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
faculty Dou, Zhicheng Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator, Microbiology
zdou@clemson.edu 864-656-2460
gradstudents Laughlin, Zachary Graduate Summer Employee zlaughl@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 PHD Biological Sciences Bewick, Sharon
gradstudents Padgett, Zachary Graduate Summer Employee zp@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 MS Environmental Toxicology Rock, Kylie
staff Krouchick, Chris Financial Analyst ckrouch@clemson.edu 864-656-2330
faculty Youngflesh, Casey Assistant Professor cyoungf@clemson.edu 864-656-3015
staff Sturman, Jenna Academic Advisor jennafb@clemson.edu 864-656-2416
faculty Rock, Kylie Assistant Professor rock5@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
staff McManus, Tonya Lead, AP&R Accountant tmcmanu@clemson.edu 864-656-1634
emeritus Lawson, John W Emeritus Faculty lawsonj@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Hays, Ruth Emeritus Faculty hruth@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Gauthreaux, Sidney Emeritus Faculty sagth@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Schindler, James E Emeritus Faculty jesch@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Helms, Doris R Emeritus Faculty drhelms@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Revis-Wagner, C Kenyon Emeritus Faculty rc@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Yardley, Darrell Emeritus Faculty darrely@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Wixson, Bobby Emeritus Faculty bwixson@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Brown, Carolyn S Emeritus Faculty csb6@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Noblet, Gayle P Emeritus Faculty biosc@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Pivorun, Edward Emeritus Faculty ebpvr@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Dickey, Jean L Emeritus Faculty dickeyj@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Kosinski, Robert J Emeritus Faculty rjksn@clemson.edu 864-656-3390
emeritus Gangemi, Joseph D Emeritus Faculty gangemj@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus McInnis Jr, Thomas Mcleod Emeritus Faculty botany@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Schwedler, Thomas E Emeritus Faculty tschwdl@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Spira, Timothy P Emeritus Faculty stimoth@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Hains, John Emeritus Faculty jhains@clemson.edu 864-506-1111
emeritus Gahan, Linda J Emeritus Faculty lgahan@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Smith, Alton Emeritus Faculty salton@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Hayasaka, Steven S Emeritus Faculty hayasas@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Montanucci, Richard R Emeritus Faculty rrmnt@clemson.edu 864-656-5435
emeritus Stroup, David Emeritus Faculty djstrou@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Hughes, Thomas A Emeritus Faculty t020509@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritus Chen, Wen Emeritus Faculty wenc@clemson.edu 864-455-1457
emeritus Wheeler, Alfred Emeritus Faculty wheeler@clemson.edu 864-656-3990

Contact Information

P: 864-656-2328
E: biolsci@clemson.edu

Campus Location

132 Long Hall, Clemson, SC 29634

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.