Dairy Science Club

The Dairy Science Club is an extremely active club open to any Clemson University student. The club has several fund-raising events including the manufacture and sale of egg nog, T-shirt sales, and the Tiger Cow Drop. The club uses these funds to sponsor trips to regional and national dairy meetings. Club members may seek regional and national offices while attending these meetings and compete with other universities in various Dairy Science chapter contests. Remaining funds are used for various social engagements and a portion is often donated to either charity or scholarship funds. Speakers are invited to give presentations of interest to the club members several times during the year. The academic year culminates with the Spring Dairy Science Awards Banquet at which several scholarships and awards are given. Three of these awards, the John C. Heustess Awards, are given to deserving Dairy Science Club members. Meeting times and locations are posted on the Dairy Science Club bulletin board in Poole Agricultural Center and other places in the building. A student from any discipline may attend.

Advisor: Dr. Gustavo Lascano, glascan@clemson.edu,

Clemson University Dairy Science Club gathers people with different backgrounds but a similar interest in an effort to build friendships and gain familiarity with the dairy industry.

Our Purpose: To foster the interest of students in the dairy cattle industry and provide them with guidance and opportunities within the industry.

If you have any questions about the club, related curriculum, or the dairy industry in general, please contact us at: DSC-L@clemson.edu

Become A Member

Anyone is welcome to join the Dairy Science Club regardless of major. No previous experience is required to show with the show team, either. If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact us at cudsc@clemson.edu.

Club Officers:

President- Katie Amsler

VP- Alexis Anthony

Treasurer- Chris Murphy

Secretary- Sydney Simmons

PR Chair- Ben Chamberlin

Show Chairs- Bailey Hunt and Kalie Hopkins

Adriane Bell Scholarship Winners

     -$1,000- Kaelyn Tharp

     -$750- Bailey Hunt

     -$500- Tripp Johnson

Visit the Dairy Science website ››