Skip to content


Advisory Board

The College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences Advisory Board brings industry partners together to advise on various situations related to Higher Education. The collaboration between the business leaders and CECAS is instrumental in strategizing, planning, and shaping the future of the College and its effects on the world.

Board Members

◼ Janine Anthony Bowen, Esq.

◼ Charlie Blackwell-Thompson
Launch Director, Exploration Ground Systems Program

◼ Dr. Marshall L. Brown
President and CEO
ACM Chemistries, Inc.  

◼ Al Collins
Group President, Corporate Development and Sustainability
Fluor Corporation

◼ Cara Cornelius
VP Americas, Michelin Experiences Division
Michelin Americas  

◼ Dr. Liesl Folks
Vice President, Semiconductor Strategy
The University of Arizona

◼ Preston Gillespie
Executive Vice President, Chief Generation Officer and Enterprise Operational Excellence
Duke Energy

◼ I.V. Hall
CEO and Managing Director
NEXT Science

◼ John Intile
Vice President Gas Power Engineering
GE Vernova

◼ Raymond Jones
Vice President-Asia (Retired)
ExxonMobil Development Company

◼ Mike Mansuetti
Robert Bosch, LLC

◼ Gary Mercer
Vice President Engineering (Retired)
GE Aviation

◼ Michael Watt
Chairman and CEO
Scientific Research Corporation

◼ Mary Beth Westmoreland
Vice President, Technology

◼ Vanessa Wyche
NASA Johnson Space Center

◼ Kevin Yates - Chairman of the Board
Trulite Glass and Aluminum

Emeritus Board Members

◼ Dr. C. Mauli Agrawal P.E.
Interim Provost & VP for Academic Affairs Research
University of Texas, San Antonio

◼ Joseph T. Bailey
Retired Vice President of Research
3M Industrial & Consumer Sector

◼ Dr. Samit K. Bhattacharyya, P.E.
RENMAR Enterprises Inc.

◼ Senator Paul Campbell
South Carolina Senate

◼ Dr. Ben P. Dillard, III
Florence-Darlington Technical College

◼ Paul M. Garrett
Retired VP of Celanese Acetate

◼ Dr. Ellen Granberg
Provost and Senior VP for Academic Affairs
Rochester Institute of Technology

◼ Keith Gockenbach
Sr. VP Operations, Sundrop Fuels

◼ Dr. Randolph Guschl
Retired Director
Dupont Center for Collaborative Research & Education

◼ R. Scott Henry
President & CEO
SERC Reliability Corporation

◼ Milton W. Holcombe
Retired President
Electrospace Systems

◼ Sam Holeman
Vice President, Transmission System Planning & Operations
Duke Energy

◼ Ralph Hulseman
Hoowaki, LLC

◼ The Honorable Hugh K. Leatherman
S. C. Senator
President Protem

◼ Ronald Lindsay
Retired Chief Operating Officer
Eastman Chemical Company

◼ Eric Martinez

◼ Robert W. Moser
Retired Executive VP of Springs Industries  

◼ Kevin Poyck
Market Group Leader Americas

◼ Dr. Melur Ramasubramanian
Vice President of Research
University of Virginia

◼ James A. Scotti, P.E.
Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer
Fluor Corporation

◼ Ken Smith 
Sr. Vice President Business Development
Fluor Corporation  

◼ Dean P. Stanley
Retired Vice President  

◼ David Stafford
Chief Human Resource Officer
Michelin North America  

◼ Dr. Bevlee Watford
Associate Dean, Equity and Engagement
Virginia Tech College of Engineering

◼ Dr. Marshall White, Jr.
Midlands Technical College

◼ James H. Young, Jr.
Retired Senior VP of Customer Relations
SC Electric & Gas Co.

College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences | Riggs Hall