Departmental Honors Contacts

Want more information on Departmental Honors? Please contact the department representative listed below for more information.

College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences

Agricultural Education Charles Privette privett@clemson.edu
Agricultural Mechanization and Business  Charles Privette privett@clemson.edu
Animal & Veterinary Sciences Glenn Birrenkott gbrrnkt@clemson.edu
Agribusiness Charles Privette privett@clemson.edu
Environmental and Natural Resources Todd Petty jtpetty@clemson.edu 
Food, Nutrition and Packaging Sciences Vivian Haley-Zitlin  vivianh@clemson.edu
Forest Resource Management Todd Petty jtpetty@clemson.edu 
Horticulture Carlyl Brewster carlylb@clemson.edu
Plant and Environmental Sciences Carlyl Brewster carlylb@clemson.edu 
Turfgrass Carlyl Brewster carlylb@clemson.edu 
Wildlife & Fisheries Biology Todd Petty jtpetty@clemson.edu 

College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Architecture Tim Brown  tb2@clemson.edu
Construction Sciences Gretchen Waugaman gretchw@clemson.edu 
English Andy Lemons alemons@clemson.edu
History Michael Silvestri msilves@clemson.edu 
Landscape Architecture Matthew Powers powers8@clemson.edu
Languages Graciela Tissera gtisser@clemson.edu
Performing Arts Linda Dzuris ldzuris@clemson.edu 
Philosophy & Religion Kelly Smith kcs@clemson.edu

College of Behavioral, Social and Health Sciences

Communication Lori Pindar lorip@clemson.edu
Nursing Tracy Lowe tbrock@clemson.edu
PRTM Mariela Fernandez marielf@clemson.edu 
Political Science Jeff Fine jfine@clemson.edu
Psychology Heidi Zinzow hzinzow@clemson.edu
Public Health Sciences John Long jtl3@clemson.edu
Sociology Sarah Winslow swinslo@clemson.edu

College of Business

Accounting Erin Hawkins emhawki@clemson.edu 
Economics Rob Fleck rfleck@clemson.edu
Financial Management Jack Wolf jackw@clemson.edu
Graphic Communications Eric Weisenmiller  emweise@clemson.edu
Management Ryan Toole rtoole@clemson.edu
Marketing Andy Poehlman tpoehlm@clemson.edu

College of Education

Special Education Antonis Katsiyannis antonis@clemson.edu 
Teaching and Learning Cynthia Deaton cdeaton@clemson.edu 

College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences

Bioengineering Tammy Rothell or Janeen Putman tammy@clemson.edu or janeen@clemson.edu
Biosystems Engineering Caye Drapcho cdrapch@clemson.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Jessica Larsen larsenj@clemson.edu 
Civil Engineering Ashok Mishra or Thomas Cousins ashokm@clemson.edu or cousin5@clemson.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Carl Baum  baumc@clemson.edu
Environmental Engineering & Earth Science Kevin Finneran ktf@clemson.edu
Industrial Engineering Brian Melloy melloyb@clemson.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu
Mechanical Engineering Joshua Bostwick jbostwi@clemson.edu
School of Computing Chris Plaue or Bart Knijnenburg cplaue@clemson.edu or bartk@clemson.edu 

College of Science

Biological Sciences & Microbiology Renea Hardwick rhardwi@clemson.edu
Chemistry Modi Wetzler mwetzle@clemson.edu 
Genetics & Biochemistry Kerry Smith kssmith@clemson.edu
Mathematical Sciences Svetlana Poznanovik spoznan@clemson.edu
Physics  Mark Leising lmark@clemson.edu