Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3416
E: kwebb4@clemson.edu

Campus Location

118 Kinard Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Physics and Astronomy. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Physics and Astronomy Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
staff Ellenburg, Amanda Student Svcs Prog Co I
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
aellenb@clemson.edu 864-656-0343
postdocs Agrahari, Ashish Kumar Post Doctoral Fellow akagrah@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
adjunct Alper, Joshua Adjunct Professor alper@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Pope, Amy Principal Lecturer amyj@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
adjunct Valentini, Antony Adjunct Faculty antonyv@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
postdocs Banerjee, Anuvab Post Doctoral Fellow anuvabb@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Rao, Apparao Endowed Professor
Founding Director, Clemson Nanomaterials Institute
R. A. Bowen Endowed Professor of Physics
Fellow of the American Physical Society
Fellow of the American Association for Advancement of Science
Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors
Fellow of the Materials Research Society
arao@clemson.edu 864-656-6758
faculty Brown, Jason Principal Lecturer brown6@clemson.edu 864-656-1217
adjunct Castro, Daniel Adjunct Faculty castro4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
staff Hackett, Celestine Student Svcs Prog Co II
Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator
Registration Coordinator
chacket@clemson.edu 864-656-3418
faculty Daw, Murray S Dean's Distinguished Professor daw@clemson.edu 864-656-6702
faculty Marinescu, Catalina Professor dcm@clemson.edu 864-656-5315
faculty Connick, David Senior Lecturer dconnic@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
adjunct emeritifaculty Liebenberg, Donald Adjunct/Prof Emeritus dlieben@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
staff Thompson, Daniel Laboratory Technologist IV
Laboratory Manager
drthomp@clemson.edu 864-656-5324
staff Durham, Theo Engineer/Assoc Eng IV dt@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
adjunct Welch, David Adjunct Professor dwelch@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
faculty Alexov, Emil Professor ealexov@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Takacs, Endre Professor etakacs@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
faculty Ding, Feng Professor fding@clemson.edu 864-656-0459
faculty Fung, Jeffrey Assistant Professor fung@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Lehmacher, Gerald Associate Professor glehmac@clemson.edu 864-656-5977
faculty Hartmann, Dieter H Professor hdieter@clemson.edu
staff Panzica, Sam Program Coordinator I hpanzic@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Sanabria, Hugo Associate Professor
CU School of Health Research Faculty Scholar
hsanabr@clemson.edu 864-656-1749
postdocs Pal, Indrani Post Doctoral Fellow ipal@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Ballato, John M Endowed Chair jballat@clemson.edu 864-656-1035
adjunct emeritifaculty Manson, Joseph R Adjunct Prof / Prof Emeritus jmanson@clemson.edu 864-656-5312
faculty Marler, Joan Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
jmarler@clemson.edu 864-656-5317
adjunct Pomeroy, Joshua Adjunct Associate Professor jmp4z@clemson.edu 301-975-5508
faculty Oberheide, Jens Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
joberhe@clemson.edu 864-656-5163
staff Poole, John Bioinformatician/Programmer jopoole@clemson.edu 864-889-0522
faculty Zrake, Jonathan Assistant Professor jzrake@clemson.edu 864-656-3847
postdocs Bhandari, Kamal Post Doctoral Fellow kbhanda@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
adjunct Sardashti, Kasra Adjunct Professor
Principal Investigator at LPS
Assistant Professor of Physics at UMD
ksardas@clemson.edu
staff Webb, Kim Office Manager kwebb4@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
staff Larsen, Patti R Research Specialist I larsenp@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
faculty Leising, Mark D Professor lmark@clemson.edu 864-656-7137
adjunct Hardy, Lucien Adjunct Faculty lucienh@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
faculty Ajello, Marco Associate Professor majello@clemson.edu
faculty Meyer, Bradley S Professor mbradle@clemson.edu 864-656-5320
adjunct El Eid, Mounib Adjunct Professor
Professor of Astrophysics
meleid@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
postdocs Parekh, Mihir Post Doctoral Fellow mihirp@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
staff Sanseverino, Molly Lab Technologist III msansev@clemson.edu 864-656-5311
postdocs Kolimi, Narendar Post Doctoral Fellow nkolimi@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
postdocs Torres Alba, Núria Post Doctoral Fellow nuriat@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
postdocs Penil del Campo, Pablo Post Doctoral Fellow ppenil@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Puneet, Pooja Senior Lecturer ppuneet@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
staff Johnson, Patrick Research Associate prjohns@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Podila, Ramakrishna Associate Professor ramakrp@clemson.edu 864-656-0558
adjunct Smith, Randall Adjunct Professor rksmith@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
faculty Kaeppler, Steve Assistant Professor skaeppl@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
adjunct Marchesi, Stefano Adjunct Professor smarche@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Sosolik, Chad Dept Chair/Head sosolik@clemson.edu 864-656-6916
postdocs Panday, Shailesh Kumar Post Doctoral Fellow spanday@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
postdocs Bhavanam, Srinadh Reddy Post Doctoral Fellow srinadb@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
postdocs Gupta, Shivani Post Doctoral Fellow ssgupta@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty Tewari, Sumanta Professor stewari@clemson.edu 864-656-5321
adjunct Zhao, Shan Adjunct Professor szhao2@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty The, Lih-Sin Principal Lecturer tlihsin@clemson.edu 864-656-1644
adjunct Chu, Xinzhao Adjunct Professor xchu@clemson.edu 864-656-3146
faculty Lu, Xian Associate Professor xianl@clemson.edu
adjunct Wang, Yao Adjunct Professor yaowang@clemson.edu
adjunct Ralchenko, Yuri Adjunct Professor
Leader of the Atomic Spectroscopy Group, NIST
yralche@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Circiello, Antonio Graduate Summer Employee acircie@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Pepper, Andrew Graduate Research Assistant ampeppe@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Rowland, Alan Graduate Student amrowla@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Lazaro Alfaro, Anay Graduate Summer Employee anayfel@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Amend, Benjamin Graduate Summer Employee bamend@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Ghimire, Basanta Graduate Summer Employee basantg@clemson.edu 864-656-0805
graduatestudents Baumgardner, Carrie Graduate Summer Employee baumga3@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
instrumentshop Barker, Barrett Eng/Assoc Eng III bbarker@clemson.edu 864-656-5311
researchassistants Bhattacharya, Sriparna Research Associate Professor bbhatta@clemson.edu 864-656-6758
graduatestudents Martinez, Benjamin Grad Teacher of Record ben8@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Benton, Allen Graduate Summer Employee benton4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Roy, Binayyak Bhusan Graduate Summer Employee binayyr@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Luna, Benjamin Graduate Summer Employee bkluna@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Xie, Chendi Graduate Teaching Assistant chendix@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Clyburn, Madeline Graduate Student clyburn@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Padgett, Cory Graduate Summer Employee cpadge4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Bal, Dhruv Sachin Graduate Summer Employee dbal@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
graduatestudents Aggarwal, Deepali Graduate Summer Employee deepala@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Markowski, Danielle Graduate Summer Employee dmarkow@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Huang, Gangtong Graduate Summer Employee gangtoh@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
graduatestudents Ghimire, Sanjeev Graduate Summer Employee ghimire@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Rajguru, Garima Graduate Summer Employee grajgur@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
researchassistants Behlow, Herbert Engineer hbehlow@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Bates, Hugh Graduate Summer Employee hrbates@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Cox, Isaiah Graduate Summer Employee isc@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
researchassistants Yanez-Orozco, Inna Research Associate iyanezo@clemson.edu 864-656-1749
graduatestudents Basel, Janak Graduate Summer Employee janakb@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Kozdon, Janus Graduate Summer Employee jkozdon@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Tannous, Jaad Graduate Summer Employee jtannou@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Khanal, Abhishek Graduate Summer Employee khanal@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Imam, Kouser Graduate Summer Employee kimam@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Coleman, Lawrence Graduate Summer Employee lfcolem@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Walls, Lucas Graduate Summer Employee lwalls@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
instrumentshop Denz, Michael Lab Technologist III mdenz@clemson.edu 864-656-5311
faculty emeritifaculty Larsen, Miguel F Research Professor
Emeritus Faculty
mlarsen@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
graduatestudents Neogi, Mukta Graduate Summer Employee mneogi@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Khatiya, Nikita Sohan Graduate Summer Employee nkhatiy@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Sapkota, Nawraj Graduate Summer Employee nsapkot@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Poudel, Pitambar Graduate Summer Employee pitambp@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Karki, Peshal Graduate Summer Employee pkarki@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Poudel, Prakash Graduate Summer Employee prakasp@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Rimal, Prawin Graduate Summer Employee primal@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Baral, Rabin Graduate Summer Employee rbaral@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Goutam, Rajen Graduate Summer Employee rgoutam@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Gopalakrishnan, Rishi Gangadhar Graduate Summer Employee rishigg@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Perrin, Ryan Graduate Summer Employee rperrin@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Adhikari, Sagar Graduate Summer Employee sagara@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Ghosh, Sayani Graduate Summer Employee sayanig@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Paul, Shamrat Graduate Student Hourly shamrap@clemson.edu 864-656-1345
graduatestudents Sheng, Yong Graduate Summer Employee sheng2@clemson.edu 864-656-3419
graduatestudents Francis, Shinto Graduate Research Assistant shintof@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Joffre, Scott Graduate Research Assistant sjoffre@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Mohonta, Sajib Graduate Student smohont@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Korrapati, Srimayi Graduate Summer Employee srimayk@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Hanover, Tyler Graduate Summer Employee thanove@clemson.edu
graduatestudents Webber, Ava Graduate Summer Employee webber7@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Zhang, Zhenzhen Graduate Summer Employee zhenzhz@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
graduatestudents Song, Zhiyuan Graduate Summer Employee zhiyuas@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
emeritifaculty Meriwether Jr, John W Emeritus Faculty meriwej@clemson.edu 864-656-3390
emeritifaculty Barnes, Peter Emeritus Faculty peterb@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritifaculty Turner, Raymond Emeritus Faculty traymon@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritifaculty Tritt, Terry M Emeritus Faculty ttritt@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
emeritifaculty Rafert, Bruce Emeritus Faculty
Director, EPIC Initiatives
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean, emeritus
jbruce@clemson.edu 864-656-0293
inmemoriam He, Jian Professor
Emeritus Faculty
jianhe@clemson.edu
inmemoriam McNulty, Peter J Emeritus Faculty mpeter@clemson.edu 864-656-3990
inmemoriam Skove, Malcolm Adjunct/Prof Emeritus

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3416
E: kwebb4@clemson.edu

Campus Location

118 Kinard Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.