Skip to content

School of Architecture

Faculty and Staff

Below is an alphabetical listing of all the faculty and staff in the School of Architecture.  Click on the faculty/staff names to see individual bios. 



Director of the School of Architecture

James Stevens, AIA, Ph.D.

James Stevens, AIA, Ph.D.

Director, School of Architecture and Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: jsteve@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-126
Phone: 864.656.3895


Directors

Dustin Albright, AIA, LEED AP

Dustin Albright, AIA, LEED AP

Assistant Director, School of Architecture / Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dalbrig@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157


David J Allison, FAIA, FACHA

David J Allison, FAIA, FACHA

Director of Graduate Studies in Architecture + Health and Alumni Distinguished Professor of Architecture
Email: adavid@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-144
Phone: 864-656-3897


Sallie Hambright-Belue, AIA, LEED AP

Sallie Hambright-Belue, AIA, LEED AP

Director of Undergraduate Architecture
Email: shambri@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-121
Phone: 864-906-8668


Dan Harding

Dan Harding

Director of Graduate Architecture Programs / Director, Community Research and Design Center (CR+DC) and Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645


Ray Huff, FAIA

Ray Huff, FAIA

Director, Clemson Design Center in Charleston and Clemson Architectural Center in Charleson / Emeritus Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: hraymon@clemson.edu
Office: CDC.C, 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843.723.1747


Anjali Joseph, Ph.D., EDAC

Anjali Joseph, Ph.D., EDAC

Spartanburg Regional Health System Endowed Chair in Architecture + Health Design / Director, Center for Health Facilities Design & Testing / Professor
Email: anjalij@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-141
Phone: 864-656-2273


Jon Marcoux, Ph.D

Jon Marcoux, Ph.D

Director of Graduate Programs in Historic Preservation and Associate Professor
Email: jbmarco@clemson.edu
Office: CDCC, 701 East Bay Street, Suite 202, Charleston, SC 29403
Phone: 843-937-9567


Matthew Powers, Ph.D., ASLA

Matthew Powers, Ph.D., ASLA

Director of Landscape Architecture and Undergraduate Programs; Associate Professor
Email: powers8@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-116
Phone: 864-656-4408


Paul C Russell, ASLA

Paul C Russell, ASLA

Director of Landscape Architecture Graduate Programs and Associate Professor
Email: russel5@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-122


B.D. Wortham-Galvin, Ph.D.

B.D. Wortham-Galvin, Ph.D.

Director, Master of Resilient Urban Design Program / Associate Professor
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston, SC 29403
Phone: 843-730-5262


Clemson Faculty

Lynn Abdouni

Lynn Abdouni

Lecturer, Landscape Architecture
Email: labdoun@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-124


Dina Battisto, Ph.D.

Dina Battisto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dbattis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-138
Phone: 864-656-3900


Bryan Beerman

Bryan Beerman

Lecturer
Email: bmbeerm@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157


Vincent Blouin, Ph.D.

Vincent Blouin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: vblouin@clemson.edu
Office: 2-138 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-985-3124


Timothy Brown, AIA, NCARB

Timothy Brown, AIA, NCARB

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: tim@tba.archi
Office: Lee 3-132
Phone: 864-656-3914


Lara Browning, MLA

Lara Browning, MLA

Lecturer
Email: lara2@clemson.edu
Office: 3-108 Lee Hall


Hyejung Chang, MLA, Ph.D., P.E.

Hyejung Chang, MLA, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
Email: hyejunc@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-120
Phone: (505) 506-1236


Ufuk Ersoy, Ph.D.

Ufuk Ersoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture / Robert Mills Professor in Architecture for 2018/19
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115


Andrea V. Feeser

Andrea V. Feeser

Professor of Art and Architectural History
Email: afeeser@clemson.edu


Harrison Floyd, PE

Harrison Floyd, PE

Lecturer in Architecture
Architecture Foundations, Architecture Communication, Architectural Portfolio
Email: hfloyd2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1- 158


David Franco, Ph.D.

David Franco, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: francos@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-311


Douglas Hecker

Douglas Hecker

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dhecker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-309


Ulrike Heine

Ulrike Heine

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: ulheine@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-106


Byron Jefferies

Byron Jefferies

Lecturer
Email: bjeffer@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3898


Michael Carlos Kleiss, Ph.D.

Michael Carlos Kleiss, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: crbh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-123


Peter Laurence, Ph.D.

Peter Laurence, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: plauren@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-133
Phone: 864-656-1499


David Lee

David Lee

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dlee2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-102


Clarissa Mendez

Clarissa Mendez

Senior Lecturer of Architecture
Email: cmendez@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158


Andreea Mihalache, Ph.D.

Andreea Mihalache, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Architecture
Email: amihala@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-313


Hala Nassar, Ph.D., ASLA

Hala Nassar, Ph.D., ASLA

Professor of Landscape Architecture
Email: hnassar@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-104
Phone: (864) 656-2499


Matthew Nicolette, MLA; Ph.D.

Matthew Nicolette, MLA; Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: mlnicol@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 2-139


Mary G. Padua, Ph.D., ASLA, CLARB, RLA

Mary G. Padua, Ph.D., ASLA, CLARB, RLA

Professor of Landscape Architecture
Research Interests
Email: mgpadua@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-209
Phone: (864) 656-3925


Brandon Pass

Brandon Pass

Lecturer
Email: bpass@clemson.edu


Kendall Roberts, AIA

Kendall Roberts, AIA

Lecturer
ARCH 4520, Synthesis Studio
Email: Krober6@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-124


Richard Blake Sanders

Richard Blake Sanders

Lecturer
Email: rbsande@clemson.edu


Tom Savory, FAIA

Tom Savory, FAIA

Lecturer
Email: tmsavor@clemson.edu
Office: 803-422-6245


George J. Schafer, RA, Ph.D.

George J. Schafer, RA, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
ARCH 8510, Studio III; ARCH 8790, User-Centered Design of Interactive, Responsive and Assistive Artifacts and Environments; ARCH 4520, Synthesis Studio; ARCH 4010, Architectural Portfolio
Email: gschafe@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-103


Thomas Schurch, PhD, FASLA, PLA(CA)

Thomas Schurch, PhD, FASLA, PLA(CA)

Professor of Landscape Architecture+Urban Design
Email: tschurc@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-109
Phone: 864-656-1055


Shan Sutherland

Shan Sutherland

Manager, Digital Design Shop and Materials Lab / Lecturer of Architecture
Email: tssuthe@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 1-264A
Phone: 864-656-3887


Berrin Terim

Berrin Terim

Lecturer of Architecture
Office: 3-103 Lee Hall


Amy Trick

Amy Trick

Lecturer
Email: atrick@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 1-162


Julie Wilkerson

Julie Wilkerson

Senior Lecturer of Architecture
Email: wilker3@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Charleston Faculty

Chelsea Anderson

Chelsea Anderson

Lecturer, Master of Resilient Urban Design Program
Email: cma4@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC


Laurel Bartlett

Laurel Bartlett

Email: bartleb@clemson.edu


Eddie Bello

Eddie Bello

Lecturer
Email: nbello@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Craig Bennett, PE

Craig Bennett, PE

Adjunct Professor
Email: CBennett@BennettPE.com


William Cook

William Cook

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservaton
Email: williamjcooksc@aol.com


Stéphanie Cretté

Stéphanie Cretté

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: scrette@clemson.edu
Office: Warren Lasch Conservation Lab


Naomi Doddington

Naomi Doddington

Lecturer
Email: ldoddin@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Brian Durham

Brian Durham

Lecturer
Email: bdurha3@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Frances H. Ford

Frances H. Ford

Lecturer, Conservation Lab Specialist, Historic Preservation
Email: fordf@cofc.edu


Carter L. Hudgins

Carter L. Hudgins

Adjunct Faculty
Email: chudgin@clemson.edu


Ashley Jennings

Ashley Jennings

Lecturer of Architecture + Coordinator of IPAL Program, CAC.C
Email: ajennin@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-723-1749


Amalia Leifeste

Amalia Leifeste

Associate Professor of Historic Preservation
Email: aleifes@clemson.edu
Office: CDC.C, 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-937-9596


Richard Dunn Marks III

Richard Dunn Marks III

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: rmarks@clemson.edu


David Pastre

David Pastre

Principal Lecturer and Coordinator of the Architecture+communityBUILD Certificate, Clemson Architecture Center Charleston
Email: pastre@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-696-3343


Katherine Saunders Pemberton

Katherine Saunders Pemberton

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: kpemberton@historiccharleston.org


Johanna Rivera-Diaz

Johanna Rivera-Diaz

Conservator, Historic Preservation
Email: jrd123@clemson.edu
Phone: Warren Lasch Conversation Lab


Elizabeth Garrett Ryan

Elizabeth Garrett Ryan

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: Elizabeth@charlestonappraisals.net


Taylor Schenker

Taylor Schenker

Lecturer
Email: tschenk@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Erin F. Stevens, RLA, LEED AP

Erin F. Stevens, RLA, LEED AP

Lecturer
Email: esteve2@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Jim Thomas, AIA

Jim Thomas, AIA

Lecturer of Architecture
Email: tdeliz@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 846-723-6651


Barcelona Faculty

Miguel Roldan

Miguel Roldan

Director, Barcelona Architecture Center; Design Studio Professor
Email: m.roldan@coac.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Barcelona
Phone: 9-011-34-93-441-43-99


Genova Faculty

Francesco Saverio Fera, Ph.D.

Francesco Saverio Fera, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies, School of Architecture, Università di Bologna, Associate Professor
Email: saverio.fera@unibo.it
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies
Phone: 0011 39 010 2725449


Henrique Houayek, Ph.D.

Henrique Houayek, Ph.D.

Professor in Residence / Lecturer
Email: hde@clemson.edu
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center


Giuditta Poletti

Giuditta Poletti

Adjunct Professor
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies


Luca Rocco

Luca Rocco

Adjunct Professor
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies


Danilo Vespier

Danilo Vespier

Adjunct Professor


Emeritus Faculty

James F. Barker, FAIA

James F. Barker, FAIA

Professor Emeritus of Architecture and President Emeritus of Clemson University
Email: jbarker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-135
Phone: 864-656-3884


Jose Caban, MCD, AIA

Jose Caban, MCD, AIA

Professor and Chair Emeritus of Architecture
Email: jcaban@clemson.edu


Don Collins

Don Collins

Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies; former Chair of Planning and Landscape Architecture
Email: collind@clemson.edu


Lynn Craig, FAIA, RIBA

Lynn Craig, FAIA, RIBA

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: clynn@clemson.edu


Byron Edwards, AIA, ACHA

Byron Edwards, AIA, ACHA

Professor-of-Practice of Architecture
Email: byrone@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143


Harry Harritos, AIA

Harry Harritos, AIA

Associate Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: hharry@clemson.edu


Robert Hogan

Robert Hogan

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: hrobert@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-117


Jane Hurt, Ph.D.

Jane Hurt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: hn@clemson.edu


John Jacques

John Jacques

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: jjohn@clemson.edu


Yuji Kishimoto, AIA

Yuji Kishimoto, AIA

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: yuji@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143
Phone: 864-656-1496


Kate Schwennsen, FAIA

Kate Schwennsen, FAIA

Professor of Architecture
Email: kschwen@clemson.edu
Office: 1-159 Lee Hall


Robert Silance

Robert Silance

Emeritus Faculty
Email: silancr@clemson.edu


Staff

Lillian Burns

Lillian Burns

Administrative Assistant, School of Architecture
Email: lillian@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-130
Phone: 864-656-3898


Silvia Carroll

Silvia Carroll

Administrative Director
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research and Urban Studies, Genoa Italy


Kaycee Collins

Kaycee Collins

Administrative Coordinator for Clemson Architectural Foundation (CAF) + Administrative Support for President Emeritus James F. Barker
Email: kayceec@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-119
Phone: 864-656-3904


Esther L. Kauffman

Esther L. Kauffman

Accounting / Fiscal Manager, School of Architecture
Email: estherk@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-131
Phone: 864-656-3896


Gabby Lollis

Gabby Lollis

Student Services Coordinator, Architecture Graduate and Undergraduate Programs
Email: glollis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-129
Phone: 864-656-3938


Michelle Marchesse

Michelle Marchesse

Administrative Coordinator I , Landscape Architecture
Email: marches@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-112
Phone: 864-656-3926


James Lyndon (Lyn) McCracken

James Lyndon (Lyn) McCracken

Project Coordinator, Center for Health Facilities Design and Testing
Email: mccrac6@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 2-105
Phone: 864-656-2635


Sheila M. Price

Sheila M. Price

Communications Coordinator
Email: sheilap@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-118
Phone: 864-656-3898


Miriam (Mimi) Rose

Miriam (Mimi) Rose

Administrative Coordinator for Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Email: miriamr@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Amanda Tucker

Amanda Tucker

Student Services - Program Coordinator, Clemson Design Center Charleston
Email: astucke@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay Street, Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-937-9596


School of Architecture
School of Architecture | Lee Hall 3-130, Clemson, South Carolina 29634