Skip to content

College of Education

Administration and Support

Dean's Office

Kristin M. Gehsmann
Dean
COEDean@clemson.edu
Christie Ackerman Executive Assistant to the Dean 864-656-4444
cackerm@clemson.edu
Gayla Luff Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean 864-656-7656
gluff@clemson.edu
Michelle Cook Senior Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs 864-656-5119
mcook@clemson.edu
Celeste C. (CC) Bates Director of the Clemson University Early Literacy Center for South Carolina, Professor of Literacy Education; Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 864-656-4506
celestb@clemson.edu
Lee D'Andrea Director of College Relations, Professor of Practice 864-656-5119
leedand@clemson.edu
Julie Jones Director of Graduate Student Services 864-656-5096
jgambre@clemson.edu
Laura Eicher Director of Teacher Residency 864-656-3077
leicher@clemson.edu
Emily Freeze Program Coordinator 864-656-3191
eafreez@clemson.edu
Valerie Oonk Director of Undergraduate Student Services 864-656-5119
vwhite@clemson.edu

Department Chairs

   
Hans W. Klar Professor and Department Chair, Department of Educational and Organizational Leadership Development 864-656-5091
hklar@clemson.edu
David S. Fleming Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning; Interim Chair, Department of Education and Human Development 864-656-5088
dflemin@clemson.edu

Accreditation and Assessment

   
Kent Ellison Director of Assessment and Learning Systems 864-656-7483
gkellis@clemson.edu

Field Experiences and Certification

   
Leigh Martin Executive Director, Office of Field and Clinical Partnerships and Outreach 864-656-5115
haltiwa@clemson.edu
Jennifer Hall Coordinator, Field Experiences and Licensure 864-656-7692
jgh3@clemson.edu
Paula Adams Middle Grades/Secondary Placement Coordinator 864-656-9701
padams2@clemson.edu
Latasha Chappell Early Childhood and Elementary Education Placement Coordinator 864-656-5095
latashc@clemson.edu

Graduate Programs

   
Alison Search Student Services Program Coordinator 864-250-8880
alisonp@clemson.edu

Advising

   
Megan Bolt Elementary Education 864-656-5908
mbrow43@clemson.edu
Stacy Dillard Early Childhood Education, Human Capital Education and Development, and Middle Level Education 864-656-3872
swolfe2@clemson.edu
Staci Koonce Teaching Fellows, Early Childhood Education 864-656-0491
skoonce@clemson.edu
Jamie Garland Secondary Education: Social Studies (History), Secondary Education: Math, Science Teaching, Math Teaching and Special Education 864-656-3180
jgarlan@clemson.edu
Valerie Oonk Director of Undergraduate Student Services, Secondary Education: English and Modern Languages Education: American Sign Language, French, and Spanish 864-656-3482
vwhite@clemson.edu

IT Services

   
Joseph Bradford Support Areas: Desktop, network and peripheral support 864-656-5125
jlbradf@clemson.edu

Research Services

   
Jean McKendry Director of Research Development 864-656-1728
jmckend@clemson.edu
Melinda Fischer Grants Administrator & Manager 864-656-2683
melindf@clemson.edu

Online Education

   
April Pelt Director of Online Education 864-712-0450
apelt@clemson.edu

Personnel and Finance

   
Savannah Bock
Business Officer 864-656-1779
sdwigin@clemson.edu
Katie Cato Associate Business Officer 864-656-3483
krcato@clemson.edu
Teresa Kelley Educational and Organizational Leadership Development Business Manager 864-656-3484
tkelley@clemson.edu
Martha-Kate Williams Education and Human Development Business Manager 864-656-4273
mki@clemson.edu
Jennifer Dowell Teaching and Learning Business Manager 864-656-4274
dowell2@clemson.edu
Amanda Massey Post Award Manager 864-656-2366
admasse@clemson.edu
Allison Root HR Liaison & Payroll Manager (864) 656-2370
aroot@clemson.edu

Public Relations and Communications

   
Michael Staton Marketing & Communications Director 864-933-0334
mstaton@clemson.edu
Kasi Hubbard Graphic Designer & Web Manager 864-656-7508
kasih@clemson.edu
Drew Orr Marketing Specialist 770-639-5186
worr@clemson.edu

Development

   
Margaret Owens Director of Development 864-364-0461
mr6@clemson.edu
Derek Herron Director of Development 803-292-7909
dherron@clemson.edu
College of Education
College of Education | 101 Gantt Circle