Skip to content

College of Education

Address

209 Gantt Circle 
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634
864-656-7645

Main Contacts

Department Chair
Debi Switzer

Administrative Assistant
Suzanne Lusk

Graduate Programs
Alison Search

Student Advising
Staci Koonce
Jamie Garland
Valerie Oonk

 

Department of Education and Human Development

Name Area Phone/Email
Aker, Lisa Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-7645 Dept.
ldaker@clemson.edu
Allen, Abby Faculty, Special Education
Dept 864-656-7645
aaallen@clemson.edu
Arastoopour Irgens, Golnaz, Faculty, Learning Sciences
(312) 772-5676
GARASTO@clemson.edu
Bates, Celeste C. (CC) Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-4506
celestb@clemson.edu
Bowers, Edmond Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-1983
edmondb@clemson.edu
Boyd, Liz Faculty, Counselor Education

BEBOYD@clemson.edu
Brooker, Heather Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-238-7703
BROOKE2@clemson.edu
Brown, Christy Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-7645 (Dept)
CJB2@clemson.edu
Fullerton, Susan King Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-7645 or emai
susanf@clemson.edu
Griffith, Catherine A. Faculty, Special Education
864-656-7645
cgriffi@clemson.edu
Hall, Jennifer Geddes Faculty, Office of Field and Clinical Partnerships and Outreach
864-656-5115
jgh3@clemson.edu
Herro, Dani Faculty, Learning Sciences
262-337-0205
dherro@clemson.edu
Hirsch, Shanna Eisner Faculty, Special Education
864-656-7645 (Dept)
shannah@clemson.edu
Howell, Emily Faculty, Literacy Education
Dept: 864-656-7645
esmothe@clemson.edu
Jamil, Faiza Faculty, Learning Sciences
Dept 864-656-7645
fjamil@clemson.edu
Kaminski, Rebecca A. Faculty, Literacy, Writing, Upstate Writing Project
864-250-6723
krebecc@clemson.edu
Kane, Todd Faculty, Learning Sciences
541-583-0178
rtkane@clemson.edu
Katsiyannis, Antonis Faculty, Special Education
please email
antonis@clemson.edu
Lusk, Suzanne Administrative Assistant
864-656-7645 (Dept)
lusk6@clemson.edu
McBride, Maryann Faculty, Reading Recovery®
864-656-5103
mcbrid2@clemson.edu
Parker, W. Kent Faculty, Special Education
864-710-0726
wparker@clemson.edu
Qian, Meihua Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-7645 (Dept)
mqian@clemson.edu
Rapa, Luke Faculty, Learning Sciences
Dept. (864) 656-7645
lrapa@clemson.edu
Rumsey, Amanda Faculty, Counselor Education, School Counseling

ARUMSEY@clemson.edu
Ryan, Joseph B. Faculty, Special Education
864-656-1531
jbryan@clemson.edu
Sackett, Corrine Faculty, Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
please email
csacket@clemson.edu
Savitz, Rachelle Faculty, Literacy Education
Dept 864-656-7645
RSAVITZ@clemson.edu
Scott, David A. Faculty, Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
Email Only
dscott2@clemson.edu
Stecker, Pamela M. Faculty, Special Education
Dept.: 864-656-7645
stecker@clemson.edu
Stephens, Douglas Business Manager
864-656-4273
dwsteph@clemson.edu
Switzer, Deborah M. Chair; Faculty, Learning Sciences
Dept 864-656-7645
debi@clemson.edu
Visser, Ryan D. Faculty, Learning Sciences
Dept #: 864-656-7645
visser@clemson.edu
Wilder, Phillip Faculty, Literacy Education
Dept 864-656-7645
pwilder@clemson.edu
Wymer Ellis, Brooke Faculty, Counselor Education
Dept #: 864-656-7645
BELLIS5@clemson.edu

Address

209 Gantt Circle 
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634
864-656-7645

Main Contacts

Department Chair
Debi Switzer

Administrative Assistant
Suzanne Lusk

Graduate Programs
Alison Search

Student Advising
Staci Koonce
Jamie Garland
Valerie Oonk

 

College of Education "Best In Class"
College of Education "Best In Class" | 101 Gantt Circle