Skip to content

Plant and Environmental Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Jeffrey Adelberg Professor of Horticulture jadlbrg@clemson.edu 864-650-3011
Peter Adler Professor padler@clemson.edu 864-656-5044
Paula Agudelo Professor of Plant Pathology pagudel@clemson.edu 864-656-2810
Daniel J Anco Extension Peanut Specialist DANCO@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Renee Anderson Accountant/Fiscal Analyst II rander8@clemson.edu 864-656-7455
Omer Atagul Graduate Research Assistant oatagul@clemson.edu 864-533-2244
Carolina Ballen-Taborda Postdoctoral Researcher acballe@clemson.edu
Charles Beard Research Specialist cbrd@clemson.edu 864-656-5070
Hope Becton Graduate Research Assistant hbecton@clemson.edu
Mary-Frances Behnke Graduate Research Assistant mbehnke@clemson.edu
Robert Bellinger Professor, Entomology bbllngr@clemson.edu 864-656-5042
Eric Benson Professor ebenson@clemson.edu 864-656-7860
Tom Bilbo Assistant Professor tbilbo@clemson.edu 843-402-5393
Brett Blaauw Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist bblaauw@clemson.edu
James H. Blake State Director - SC Master Naturalist Program jblake@clemson.edu 864-898-8321
Lucas Boatwright Research Assistant Professor jboatw2@clemson.edu 864-656-9958
Richard Boyles Assistant Professor of Plant Breeding & Genetics rboyles@clemson.edu 843-519-0488
Sandra Branham Assistant Professor of Vegetable Breeding and Genetics sebranh@clemson.edu 843-402-5311
Carlyle Brewster Department Chair & Professor carlylb@clemson.edu 864-656-3352
Matthew Brown Graduate Research Assistant msb5@clemson.edu
Ufuk Caglar Graduate Research Assistance ucaglar@clemson.edu 864-533-7708
Tyler Campbell Agriculture/Animal Associate II htcampb@clemson.edu 843-402-5399
Michael Caterino John and Suzanne Morse Chair of Arthropod Biodiversity mcateri@clemson.edu 864-656-3105
Sohaib Chattha Graduate Research Assistant mchatth@clemson.edu 225-476-6819
Juang Chong Professor juanghc@clemson.edu 843-519-0479
Elizabeth Cieniewicz Assistant Professor of Plant Virology ecienie@clemson.edu 864-656-6930
Jennifer Corbin Project Manager jcorbin@clemson.edu 479-414-9981
Brodie Cox Research Specialist brodiec@clemson.edu 803-640-6696
Julianna Culbreath Graduate Research Assistant jculbre@clemson.edu 828-460-8060
Joseph Culin Professor jculin@clemson.edu 864-650-0154
Matthew Cutulle Assistant Professor Vegetable Weed Science mcutull@clemson.edu 843-402-5399
Wanita Dantes Graduate Research Assistant wdantes@clemson.edu 186-464-3965
Samantha Dasawat Graduate Research Assistant smehl@clemson.edu 513-255-2932
Rabia El-Hawaz Post-Doctoral rabiae@clemson.edu
Brittany Ellis Research Associate bruss@clemson.edu 864-656-5066
Jackie Ellis Instructor/Training Coordinator I jells@clemson.edu 864-656-5048
Benjamin Fallen Assistant Professor BFALLEN@clemson.edu 843-519-0472
Bhupinder Farmaha Assistant Professor, Nutrient Management Specialist bfarmah@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
James Faust Professor of Floriculture Physiology jfaust@clemson.edu 864-633-7227
Michael Ferro Collection Manager MFERRO@clemson.edu 864-656-3105
Kelly Ann Flynn Emerging Crops Program Coordinator kgilker@clemson.edu 864-656-5057
James Frederick Professor, Ag Science Curriculum Specialist jfrdrck@clemson.edu 843-992-8077
Chahat Garg Graduate Research Assistant chahatg@clemson.edu 864-765-4298
Don Garrett Adjunct Instructor dgarret@clemson.edu 864-650-7215
Ksenija Gasic Professor of Horticulture, Peach Genetics and Breeding kgasic@clemson.edu 864-656-3664
Om Prakash Ghimire Graduate Research Assistant oghimir@clemson.edu
Celeste Giles Graduate Research Assistant cegiles@clemson.edu 864-478-6648
Jasmine Gill Graduate Research Assistant gill8@clemson.edu
Dr. Gunbharpur S. Gill Post-Doctoral Research Associate gsgill@clemson.edu
Andrew Gitto Research Assistant/Lab Manager agitto@clemson.edu 864-656-6704
Jeremy Greene Professor of Entomology greene4@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Adam Haberski habersk@clemson.edu
Shelby Hammond Graduate Research Assistant shammo3@clemson.edu
Curt Harden Graduate Research Assistant curth@clemson.edu
David Harshman Ag. Science Assoc. dhrshmn@clemson.edu
Jenna Hershberger Assistant Professor of Vegetable Breeding and Genetics jmhersh@clemson.edu 843-519-0472
Lauren Hood eburdin@clemson.edu
Steven Jeffers Professor of Plant Pathology & Extension Specialist, Ornamental Crops & Trees sjffrs@clemson.edu 864-656-7157
Michael Jones Extension Cotton Specialist majones@clemson.edu 843-519-0477
Jyoti Kakati Graduate Research Assistant jkakati@clemson.edu 864-207-2768
Samneet Kashyap Graduate Research Assistant samneek@clemson.edu 843-617-8219
Khushwinder Kaur Graduate Research Assistant khushwk@clemson.edu 864-533-4835
Joshua Kay Lab Technician jakay@clemson.edu 864-607-8237
Anthony Keinath Professor of Plant Pathology tknth@clemson.edu 843-402-5390
Julia Kerrigan Associate Professor, Mycology jkerrig@clemson.edu 864-656-2640
Churamani Khanal Assistant Professor, Plant Nematology ckhanal@clemson.edu 864-656-5741
Kendall Kirk Precision Agriculture Engineer kirk2@clemson.edu 864-844-3423
Stephen Kresovich Robert and Lois Coker Trustees Endowed Chair of Genetics SKRESOV@clemson.edu 864-656-1194
Neeraj Kumar Research Assistant Professor nkumar2@clemson.edu 864-656-9959
Sonika Kumar Post-Doctoral Fellow sonikak@clemson.edu
Brian Lawrence Graduate Research Assistant btlawre@clemson.edu
John Lawson Graduate Research Assistant jdlawso@clemson.edu
Haibo Liu Professor of Turfgrass and Soil Sciences haibol@clemson.edu 864-506-6260
Sydney Lykins Graduate Research Assistant slykins@clemson.edu
Michael Marshall Assistant Professor marsha3@clemson.edu 803-522-1415
Lambert (Bert) McCarty Professor of Turfgrass Science & Management bmccrty@clemson.edu 864-656-0120
Juan Carlos Melgar Associate Professor of Pomology jmelgar@clemson.edu 864-656-4562
Sarah Miller Postdoctoral Research Associate sbm3@clemson.edu
Daniela Moreno Graduate Research Assistant dnmoren@clemson.edu 803-507-2607
John Morse Professor Emeritus of Entomology jmorse@clemson.edu 864-656-5049
John Mueller Professor of Plant Pathology JMLLR@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Melissa Muñoz Graduate Research Assistant munoz@clemson.edu 864-624-6577
Swabir Alhassan Musah Graduate Research Assistant salhass@clemson.edu 854-216-2023
Sruthi Narayanan Associate Professor of Crop Ecophysiology SKUTTY@clemson.edu 864-656-2419
Jacqueline Naylor-Adelberg Agricultural Science Associate jnaylor@clemson.edu
Milan Panth PhD Graduate Research Assistant mpanth@clemson.edu 615-730-0931
Dara Park Professor in Soil and Water Dynamics darap@clemson.edu 843-319-4957
Stephen Parris Graduate Research Assistant sparri2@clemson.edu
Michael Plumblee Extension Corn and Soybean Specialist mplumbl@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Robert (Bob) Polomski Associate Extension Specialist--Horticulture/Arboriculture bplmsk@clemson.edu 864-656-2604
Garner Powell Laboratory Technician garnerp@clemson.edu 864-723-0267
Kate Price Administrative Assistant kgthoma@clemson.edu 864-656-8691
Virgil Quisenberry VQSNBRR@clemson.edu 864-982-0470
Nihal Rajapakse Professor Emeritus nrjpks@clemson.edu
Francis Reay-Jones Professor of Entomology & IPM Coordinator freayjo@clemson.edu 843-519-0480
Tony Reda Graduate Research Assistant creda@clemson.edu
Gregory Reighard Professor Emeritus of Horticulture grghrd@clemson.edu 864-710-2692
Tracy Reynolds Administrative Coordinator tracyr@clemson.edu 864-656-4964
Joseph Roberts Assistant Professor of Turfgrass Pathology and Nematology jar7@clemson.edu 843-519-0492
Sachin Rustgi Associate Professor of Molecular Breeding and Faculty Scholar in Clemson University School of Health Research srustgi@clemson.edu 843-519-0475
Sonia Salaria Ph. D. Graduate Research Assistant ssalari@clemson.edu 864-207-9898
Pawanjit Kaur Sandhu Graduate Research Assistant psandhu@clemson.edu
Christopher Saski Associate Professor of Systems Genomics SASKI@clemson.edu 864-656-6929
Malarvizhi Sathasivam Graduate Research Assistant msathas@clemson.edu
Rebecca Schmidt-Jeffris Research Scientist, USDA-ARS rschmi3@clemson.edu 509-454-6556
Linus Schmitz Lab Manager linuss@clemson.edu 864-656-6704
Elise Schnabel Research Associate eschnab@clemson.edu 846-633-0789
Guido Schnabel Professor of Plant Pathology - Fruit Crops schnabe@clemson.edu 864-656-6705
Caitlin Silva silva4@clemson.edu
Gursewak Singh Graduate Research Assistant gursews@clemson.edu 864-986-5273
W. Walker Spivey Graduate Research Assistant wwspive@clemson.edu
Ricardo ST AIME Graduate Research assistant rstaime@clemson.edu 864-722-3594
Morgan Stone Graduate Research Assistant mstone9@clemson.edu 757-651-5802
Timothy Stoudemayer Research Technician tstoude@clemson.edu
Vidya Suseela Assistant Professor of Soil Ecology vsuseel@clemson.edu
S. Cory Tanner Horticulture Program Team Director shannt@clemson.edu 864-656-3382
Mandeep Tayal Ph.D. Student Entomology mtayal@clemson.edu 864-533-4642
Jacob Taylor Mr. jwtaylo@clemson.edu
Nishanth Tharayil Professor of Plant Ecophysiology ntharay@clemson.edu 864-656-4453
Dil Thavarajah Professor of Pulse Quality and Nutritional Breeding dthavar@clemson.edu 864-656-2607
Malone Thomason Graduate Research Assistant malonet@clemson.edu 706-599-7943
Linda Tindal Student Services Manager ltindal@clemson.edu 864-656-3683
Morgan Tomlin Graduate Student mltomli@clemson.edu
Sean Toporek Graduate Research Assistant stopore@clemson.edu 843-402-5322
Jeanice Troutman Research Associate jtroutm@clemson.edu 864-656-5739
Matthew Turnbull Associate Professor turnbul@clemson.edu 864-656-2328
Ellen Vincent Senior Lecturer Horticulture ellenav@clemson.edu 864-656-1342
Hehe Wang Assistant Professor of Plant Bacteriology hehew@clemson.edu 803-284-3343
Zhine Wang PhD student zhinew@clemson.edu 626-560-4340
Brian Ward Assistant Professor, Organic Vegetable Specialist, Rice Production bw@clemson.edu 843-402-5389
Madeline Watkins mcwatki@clemson.edu 843-605-1729
Alfred (Al) Wheeler Adjunct Professor of Entomology AWHLR@clemson.edu 864-656-5061
Sarah White Professor, Water Quality and Treatment; and Nursery Extension Specialist swhite4@clemson.edu 864-656-7433
Kimberly Whitlock PhD Student PES whitlo7@clemson.edu 986-200-8455
Wyatt Witman Agriculture/Animal Associate II wtwitma@clemson.edu 843-694-8365
Patricia Wooden pwooden@clemson.edu
Rongzhong Ye Assistant Professor of Soil Biogeochemistry and Soil Health rongzho@clemson.edu 843-519-0494
Geoffrey Zehnder Professor Emeritus zehnder@clemson.edu 864-933-6742
Pat Zungoli Professor of Entomology pzngl@clemson.edu 864-656-5041

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your PES employee profile ››

Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences
Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences | 171 Poole Agricultural Center Clemson, SC